Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 24th December 2013, 07:54 AM
V1del V1del is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 442
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by V1del View Post
You really should be more elaborate for people to help you and post your hardware specs, the default video plugin had at least some pause screen/cutscenes issues in Conker's (which may have been fixed in newer versions) you could try to use Glide64 (included with PJ64 2.1) to fix your video issues, sound issues could be fixed by disabling fixed audio timing and sync audio in the game settings (Not ingame, go to settings and there you should see the name of your rom as a new option tab) and enabling sync to audio in Jabo's Audio (these options are on a per game basis, you have to repeat them for every game that might suffer from those issues)

This applies to CBFD and Bomberman, Indiana Jones is another can of worms and afaik only runs somewhat when switching to interpreter (also in the aforementioned game settings)
This was your response, can you actually read and confirm what you have tried?

Make sure your graphics drivers are updated, ATI's OpenGL implementation sucks hope that newer drivers are at least enough for the old versions of it, you may have to enable "Use frame buffer objects" as that is the recommended setting for ATI cards (no clue if that still holds up with todays drivers)

tl:dr CBFD and Bomberman should run close to flawless with Glide64, for the sake of simplicity: Indiana Jones WON'T WORK on PJ64, it's a rain dance to get it running somewhat, let alone getting something playable

Last edited by V1del; 24th December 2013 at 07:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 25th December 2013, 10:18 PM
supersaiyanvegeta4000 supersaiyanvegeta4000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 9
Default

why hasn't anyone updated project 64 to work with indiana jones and other factor 5 games?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 26th December 2013, 12:50 PM
V1del V1del is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 442
Default

Because it's hard lots of undocumented shit happening, things not being of as high importance, LLE only and in the beginnings there was no incentive to really focus heavily on LLE as it was slow as fuck back then, people stopping work in general etc etc.

But maybe someone with some more technical knowledge of the N64's internals may be able to provide you a better answer as to why it's so hard
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.