Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th March 2011, 05:39 PM
MagicFeather MagicFeather is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Question Super Mario 64 (EU Version) Going to fast?

Hi,

When i play Super Mario 64 the EU version the game going a bit faster then normal. I think the EU version of games has to run in 50 FPS and US versions in 60 FPS but i can be wrong. Both games run in 60 FPS in Project 64 1.7.

If i play the US version, the music and framerate works like a charm, but in the EU version the music is going a bit faster then normal and also the animations are a bit faster. No its not the Limit FPS problem, is this normal? What im doing wrong?

I think the normal framerate for the EU versions has to be 50 FPS, someone know more about the problem?

Thanx!
Davey
  #2  
Old 4th March 2011, 05:58 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

1.7 isn't out yet, how'd you get it? Try using the actual version, 1.6.
__________________
  #3  
Old 4th March 2011, 07:59 PM
1337's Avatar
1337 1337 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 314
Default

Or using the link in Tatertot's siggy........
__________________
What to read before you post

N-rage

Xinput for Xbox 360 Controller

PJ64 1.6 Download

System Specs:

Windows 7 Professional
GeForce GTX 760
16 GB RAM
120 GB SSD, 1 TB HHD x2 (1 Internal/1 External)
Intel i5-4670k
  #4  
Old 5th March 2011, 02:44 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

I think it's possible that some have 60 VI/s playback, though I don't remember which. Depends what game?

Yes we don't support 1.7 unofficially, but I can still answer on that subject.
  #5  
Old 5th March 2011, 04:28 PM
Predator82 Predator82 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 134
Default

The Beta-1.7.0-11-Package runs Mario Kart 64 (E) @ 60 fps too
Beta-1.7.0-10a-Package do it right with 50 fps
Hopefully fix that in Beta-1.7.0-11a?
  #6  
Old 6th March 2011, 04:46 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Actually that could be a matter of the new config introduced with the experimental development in the beta. It could also still be correct that way, depending what you want. But I think the NTSC/PAL rate is dictated by a byte in the header? I never bothered experimenting with that yet...should do so. "Clock rate" I think.
  #7  
Old 10th March 2011, 09:51 AM
Predator82 Predator82 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 134
Default

Tested with glide64, same problem
Anyone know if a new beta come soon without this bug?
  #8  
Old 10th March 2011, 11:52 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

You don't know if it's a bug or not just because a recent change doesn't seem right to you.

Glide64 also has nothing to do with it.
  #9  
Old 23rd March 2011, 06:15 AM
SSCVIHOST.exe SSCVIHOST.exe is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 130
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MagicFeather View Post
Hi,

When i play Super Mario 64 the EU version the game going a bit faster then normal. I think the EU version of games has to run in 50 FPS and US versions in 60 FPS but i can be wrong. Both games run in 60 FPS in Project 64 1.7.

If i play the US version, the music and framerate works like a charm, but in the EU version the music is going a bit faster then normal and also the animations are a bit faster. No its not the Limit FPS problem, is this normal? What im doing wrong?

I think the normal framerate for the EU versions has to be 50 FPS, someone know more about the problem?

Thanx!
Davey

Haven't you played it with 1.6 or other versions?
Havent you tried to play it in other PC?

Sometimes the answer to there kind of troubles are just a click away
  #10  
Old 23rd March 2011, 06:24 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Already discussed. Revival of dead threads should be done properly next time.

Except for the idea to switch to a different PC, which makes no difference here.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.