Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Old 2nd June 2017, 05:01 AM

Default Help with GameCube Controller?

I am running Project 64 2.3 on my Windows 10 laptop. I have the official GameCube controller adapter. I have downloaded Wii U USB GCN adapter to my laptop, as well as vJoy. Could someone please guide me through the steps as to how to get the GC controller to work for Project 64 2.3? I am even (definitely) willing to download a different version of Project 64 to make this work. Thanks!
Old 2nd June 2017, 05:09 PM
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter

Have you properly installed the driver for it? Does it work properly in Dolphin?

If yes then I suggest mapping the controller with Nrage Input plugin.

Let us know
Old 2nd June 2017, 05:43 PM

"Have you properly installed the driver for it?"
I'm new to emulators and ROMs and whatnot, on top of which I am not a tech savvy person. If the driver is any of the things aforementioned by me, then yes.
"Does it work properly in Dolphin?"
Yes. I got the GC Adapter to work in Ishiiruka Dolphin.
"I suggest mapping the controller with Nrage Input plugin."
So the Nrages I have to choose from are as follows:
Under Options -> Settings -> Plugins -> Input (controller) plugin, there are:
N-Rage For PJ64: 2.4.1.210 which I don't think would work for this Project 64, am I right? I did try out a different version of Project 64 before this.
I also have N-Rage Input Plugin V2 2.3c which I downloaded recently. Neither one of them seem to be working, although it most likely is just due to my inability with most things technology related, and I could just be misinterpreting how it is supposed to function.
Old 2nd June 2017, 07:56 PM

Default GCN Adapter for N64