Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 30th June 2017, 09:16 PM
ENJ1105 ENJ1105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 16
Default

So do I just take them and copy and paste them in Nrage?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 30th June 2017, 09:30 PM
ENJ1105 ENJ1105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 16
Default

Is this right??


# Generated by NRage input plugin V2 version 2.5.2.202

[General]
Language=0
ShowMessages=1

[Folders]
Mempak=
GBxRom=
GBxSave=

[lastBrowserDir]
Mempak=
GBxRom=
GBxSave=
Profile=C:\Users\ENJ1105\Documents\N64\Project64 2.3\Config\myconfigs
Note=
Shortcuts=

[Controller 1]
Plugged=1
xInput=0
N64Mouse=0
RawData=0
PakType=1
RealN64Range=1
RapidFireEnabled=0
RapidFireRate=3
StickRange=66
MouseMoveX=0
MouseMoveY=0
AxisSet=0
KeyAbsoluteX=0
KeyAbsoluteY=0
PadDeadZone=5
MouseSensitivityX=100
MouseSensitivityY=100
RumbleType=1
RumbleStrength=80
VisualRumble=0
FFDeviceName=
FFDeviceNr=0
MemPakFile=Mempak1.mpk
GBRomFile=
GBRomSave=

[Controller 2]
Plugged=1
xInput=0
N64Mouse=0
RawData=0
PakType=1
RealN64Range=1
RapidFireEnabled=0
RapidFireRate=3
StickRange=66
MouseMoveX=0
MouseMoveY=0
AxisSet=0
KeyAbsoluteX=0
KeyAbsoluteY=0
PadDeadZone=5
MouseSensitivityX=100
MouseSensitivityY=100
RumbleType=1
RumbleStrength=80
VisualRumble=0
FFDeviceName=
FFDeviceNr=0
MemPakFile=Mempak1.mpk
GBRomFile=
GBRomSave=

[Controller 3]
Plugged=0
xInput=0
N64Mouse=0
RawData=1
PakType=1
RealN64Range=1
RapidFireEnabled=0
RapidFireRate=3
StickRange=66
MouseMoveX=0
MouseMoveY=0
AxisSet=0
KeyAbsoluteX=0
KeyAbsoluteY=0
PadDeadZone=5
MouseSensitivityX=100
MouseSensitivityY=100
RumbleType=1
RumbleStrength=80
VisualRumble=0
FFDeviceGUID=
MemPakFile=
GBRomFile=
GBRomSave=

[Controller 4]
Plugged=0
xInput=0
N64Mouse=0
RawData=1
PakType=1
RealN64Range=1
RapidFireEnabled=0
RapidFireRate=3
StickRange=66
MouseMoveX=0
MouseMoveY=0
AxisSet=0
KeyAbsoluteX=0
KeyAbsoluteY=0
PadDeadZone=5
MouseSensitivityX=100
MouseSensitivityY=100
RumbleType=1
RumbleStrength=80
VisualRumble=0
FFDeviceGUID=
MemPakFile=
GBRomFile=
GBRomSave=

[Controls]
# Button format: controlnum buttonID bOffset bAxisID bBtnType
# Wireless Controller 1
DInputGUID={D13E5050-58E0-11E7-8006-444553540000}
Button=0 0 08 1 3
Button=0 1 08 3 3
Button=0 2 08 2 3
Button=0 3 08 0 3
Button=0 4 09 0 1
Button=0 5 05 0 1
Button=0 6 02 0 1
Button=0 7 01 0 1
Button=0 8 02 0 2
Button=0 9 02 1 2
Button=0 10 05 0 2
Button=0 11 05 1 2
Button=0 12 07 0 1
Button=0 13 06 0 1
Button=0 14 00 0 2
Button=0 15 00 1 2
Button=0 16 01 0 2
Button=0 17 01 1 2
Button=0 0 08 1 3
Button=0 1 08 3 3
Button=0 2 08 2 3
Button=0 3 08 0 3
Button=0 4 09 0 1
Button=0 5 05 0 1
Button=0 6 02 0 1
Button=0 7 01 0 1
Button=0 8 02 0 2
Button=0 9 02 1 2
Button=0 10 05 0 2
Button=0 11 05 1 2
Button=0 12 07 0 1
Button=0 13 06 0 1
Button=0 14 00 0 2
Button=0 15 00 1 2
Button=0 16 01 0 2
Button=0 17 01 1 2

[Controls]
# Button format: controlnum buttonID bOffset bAxisID bBtnType
# Wireless Controller 2
DInputGUID={D13E5050-58E0-11E7-8006-444553540000}
Button=1 0 08 1 3
Button=1 1 08 3 3
Button=1 2 08 2 3
Button=1 3 08 0 3
Button=1 4 09 0 1
Button=1 5 05 0 1
Button=1 6 02 0 1
Button=1 7 01 0 1
Button=1 8 02 0 2
Button=1 9 02 1 2
Button=1 10 05 0 2
Button=1 11 05 1 2
Button=1 12 07 0 1
Button=1 13 06 0 1
Button=1 14 00 0 2
Button=1 15 00 1 2
Button=1 16 01 0 2
Button=1 17 01 1 2
Button=1 0 08 1 3
Button=1 1 08 3 3
Button=1 2 08 2 3
Button=1 3 08 0 3
Button=1 4 09 0 1
Button=1 5 05 0 1
Button=1 6 02 0 1
Button=1 7 01 0 1
Button=1 8 02 0 2
Button=1 9 02 1 2
Button=1 10 05 0 2
Button=1 11 05 1 2
Button=1 12 07 0 1
Button=1 13 06 0 1
Button=1 14 00 0 2
Button=1 15 00 1 2
Button=1 16 01 0 2
Button=1 17 01 1 2

[Shortcuts]
# Shortcuts format: controlnum buttonID bOffset bAxisID bBtnType
# Keyboard
DInputGUID={6F1D2B61-D5A0-11CF-BFC7-444553540000}
Button=0 1 4E 0 5
Button=0 2 4A 0 5
Button=-1 0 0F 0 5

[Modifiers]
# Modifiers format: controlnum bOffset bAxisID bBtnType bModType fToggle fStatus dwSpecific
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 30th June 2017, 09:31 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 829
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ENJ1105 View Post
So do I just take them and copy and paste them in Nrage?
Extract them and load each one from N-Rage for PJ64. Start Project64, Configure controller, Controller 1, select Load Profile, choose ps4no1.cpf. Controller 2, select Load Profile, choose ps4no2.cpf.

Click Save at bottom of dialog and start a game to test.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 30th June 2017, 09:35 PM
ENJ1105 ENJ1105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 16
Default

it says couldnt load profile
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 30th June 2017, 09:37 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 829
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ENJ1105 View Post
Is this right??
Looks ok to me. I see it now says Wireless Controller 1 and Wireless Controller 2.

The cpf files I gave you have them both named the same, you might want to change them to 1 and 2 if that's how windows recognizes them..
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 30th June 2017, 09:52 PM
ENJ1105 ENJ1105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 16
Default

I changed that to 1 and 2..i copied and pasted it in the plugin but still doesnt work..I guess ill have to try different controllers...XBOX controllers can play multiplayer?? does ur computer pick up 2 player with urs?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 30th June 2017, 09:54 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 829
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ENJ1105 View Post
it says couldnt load profile
Replace your PJ64 NRage dll with this one. It's in Plugin\Input.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/mgbyng51my...NRage.dll?dl=1

Then try to load them again.

The name has to be exactly correct for the controllers, as recognized by windows. For example, I just found that the name for my controller is:
Code:
DInputName="PC Game Controller       "
"PC Game Controller" without the spaces at the end is not recognized ! ? ...

I loaded your profiles ok when I got the name for my controller correct.

So to be sure, save a new profile from each controller.

Grrrr... This is a pain in the *ss.

Last edited by Frank74; 30th June 2017 at 10:00 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 30th June 2017, 09:58 PM
ENJ1105 ENJ1105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 16
Default

I did no luck

I have some of the original first generation xbox controllers will those work as long as i buy the usb adapter? or what controllers do you recommend for multiplayer??
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 30th June 2017, 10:30 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 829
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ENJ1105 View Post
I did no luck

I have some of the original first generation xbox controllers will those work as long as i buy the usb adapter? or what controllers do you recommend for multiplayer??
I have one of these, 9.99, cheap as chips:
http://www.game.co.uk/en/gameware-pc...trol-pad-73021
Had it for 7 years, still solid as a rock. Couldn't find it through the site, only from google. So I don't know if they still sell it. Try Ebay.

They now have this which looks the same but rebranded. 9.84.
http://www.game.co.uk/en/speedlink-t...ad-black-58820

Best to go for a wired PC USB controller with Direct Input support. No drivers needed. No problems. And cheap.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 1st July 2017, 01:26 AM
NUK3 TH3 WHAL35 NUK3 TH3 WHAL35 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 121
Default Multiple PS4 Controllers

Try THIS.

It's an old Jabo plugin that's straightforward and to the point with drop down boxes to set what controller controls what player.

Just download it and place it in the input folder inside the plugin folder in the emu's directory.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
controllers, multiplayer, p64 issue, plugins, ps4

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.