#1  
Old 17th May 2009, 12:44 AM
5uperMario 5uperMario is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 10
Question Save Deletion

Yo.

Im new, but long time user of PJ64

So I have this problem with saves.
Like I played Banjo-Kazooie halfway through, Banjo_tooie halfway through, beat super mario, started paper mario, and road rash.

So these games are saved.
the next time I go to play them thaey say saved games empty???
Confuses me?
After like, a week or so, I start playing banjo tooie again and I notice my exact save game is back?
go to other games and saves are back as well?

Continue playing........

After awhile they disappaer? I go in save directory and all saves are there?
But they not showing up?

Does anyone else have this problem? or no any fixes?
I have Project 64 ver. 1.6
and a very moderen pc that runs most the games at 50-60 FPS

dont know why its doing this?

btw i use keyboard to play (A=A B=D Z=S L=F ect...)
so you can imagine how mad + fusterated i am
yes i could play em on N64 but my controller a little messed up and how will i do the wonderful moon jump ? heh heh

btw sorry for my bad english

many thanks in advance
  #2  
Old 27th May 2009, 01:11 AM
5uperMario 5uperMario is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 10
Default oh noes

it happened again
is there a fix to this?

I was on my way to beating banjo-tooie and now my saves gone.
it is now replaced with the one i played before
  #3  
Old 27th May 2009, 01:18 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Um I can't really guess on maybe any automation factors or what can be cause for the interference, but if you just save and re-load through hitting F5 and F7 how does that work?
  #4  
Old 15th June 2009, 10:59 PM
5uperMario 5uperMario is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 10
Default reply

Quote:
Originally Posted by rswedlow View Post
Um I can't really guess on maybe any automation factors or what can be cause for the interference, but if you just save and re-load through hitting F5 and F7 how does that work?
well, ya that works, but I don't always remember to do that
cause I'm so use to just playing th game through.

btw it did it again twice.,
I was playing blast corps created a saved. next day go to play and my saves gone?
check banjo and yep, its gone too

maybe its the regin codes or something
idk
  #5  
Old 15th June 2009, 11:02 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

If you forget you can still hit F7 to load the last save state made as long as you made one at some point.

nothing to do with the region etc. of the games
 

Tags
save

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.