#1  
Old 19th April 2010, 10:47 PM
ukyo31 ukyo31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default 3d vision suport

hi guys ^^,well all is in the title it would be cool if the 1.7 suports the nvidia 3d vision glasses , playing conker or loz oot in s3d would be awesome ,please please make my dream come true ^^

Last edited by ukyo31; 19th April 2010 at 10:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20th April 2010, 01:37 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default

1. No.
2. Never.
3. Learn how to use the software, you can do it yourself.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th April 2010, 08:13 AM
ukyo31 ukyo31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default

do it my self?? ,how ?? is there a patch or something plz help
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th April 2010, 08:41 AM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

LOL I'm afraid you misinterpreted.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st April 2010, 03:40 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ukyo31 View Post
do it my self?? ,how ?? is there a patch or something plz help
the 3d Stereo software installs a control panel which you can use to adjust 3D in games.

the driver is what determines the 3D, not the application.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd April 2010, 11:53 PM
ukyo31 ukyo31 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default

why the iz3d driver works then in the pj 1.6 version and not the nvidia i dont understand ? anyway if thers a method to make it run (1.6) in 3d with nvidia vision i would be gretfull for ur help thanx anyway for ur replys^^"sorry for my bad english"

Last edited by ukyo31; 22nd April 2010 at 11:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11th August 2010, 03:46 AM
chrisguy13 chrisguy13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2
Default

@Squall_Leonhart - I don't think you understand how 3d vision works and I don't know why you have to be a jerk about it, playing N64 games in 3d is really fun.

@ukyo31 - the reason why Project 64 works for iz3d and not Nvidia is most likely because project 64 uses a "fake fullscreen," which is a window that acts like fullscreen but does not trigger the 3d vision drivers because it is a window. 3d vision drivers require a true fullscreen mode to work. Iz3d works with windowed programs as well as fullscreen, so it works with project 64.

So it's not your fault as Squall_Leonhart made it seem, it's a combination of the emulator and the drivers. Either Nvidia needs to support windowed mode or Project 64 needs a 3d option that uses true fullscreen (similar to the special 3d builds of Dolphin - the advantages of open source). Unfortunately I don't see either happening soon, especially with the low demand and the unnecessary negative response it gets (for being such a simple request) as you've seen here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.