Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10th January 2012, 02:35 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default Let me make things clear with the open source / Foss nonsense

We don't give a crap.

Take your annoying open source requests and stuff them up your poop shutes.

A release of source does not guarantee continued development, sudden eureka moments or your parents broken marriage being resolved without divorce.

Project64 will not be getting open sourced under a common or gnu license EVER.

Comparisons to shitware like dolphin, which only recently learnt how to make use of a branch and in doing so now abuses the feature instantly labels you an idiot.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1

Last edited by squall_leonhart; 10th January 2012 at 02:41 AM.
  #2  
Old 10th January 2012, 04:49 AM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

ya but wut bout facebook cus its open surce
__________________
  #3  
Old 10th January 2012, 07:08 AM
xWolfx's Avatar
xWolfx xWolfx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan, United States
Posts: 11
Thumbs up

Muppen 64++ beta has better support, I'm glad jabo has his own support for 1.6, that was a step in the right path, to leave this dust covered
beta alone
  #4  
Old 10th January 2012, 09:44 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default

Mupen64 is a broken design. doesn't even work properly with jabo's dsound
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #5  
Old 10th January 2012, 10:06 PM
Mr.64 Mr.64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xWolfx View Post
Muppen 64++ beta has better support

it has a better support for mac, but pj64 plays more games and is much faster
  #6  
Old 11th January 2012, 01:20 AM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

i think he meant support in terms of help and community

hey squall when you say jabo's dsound doesnt work properly with mupen, do you mean it freezes when you try to configure it? that's the problem i have
  #7  
Old 11th January 2012, 06:07 AM
xWolfx's Avatar
xWolfx xWolfx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Michigan, United States
Posts: 11
Default

I said support not compatibility, surely project 64 has better game compatibility, it's also been in the works much longer.

also, I haven't encountered a problem with jabos dlls in muppen, what build of muppen are you using?
  #8  
Old 11th January 2012, 02:09 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,103
Default

Now try using jabo's 1.7 plugin and see what happens
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
  #9  
Old 11th January 2012, 05:43 PM
Mr.64 Mr.64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 59
Default

Jabo's plugins have bugs on other emulators
  #10  
Old 12th January 2012, 03:03 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
i think he meant support in terms of help and community

hey squall when you say jabo's dsound doesnt work properly with mupen, do you mean it freezes when you try to configure it? that's the problem i have
also freezes trying to start games with it.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.