#1  
Old 15th September 2013, 09:48 AM
capinanarchy capinanarchy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 3
Default Does PJ64 1.7 beta exist?

Howdy folks,
I'm just messing around with my 64 emulator and seem to have run into to a roadblock with finding ver 1.7 of PJ64 even if its just in beta. I've been having a kick ass time playing with the texture packs and was wondering if anyone knew what the deal is with ver 1.7.
__________________
CPU : AMD Athlon II X2 2.4 GHZ
GPU : Galaxy GeForce GT 620
Audio : Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM : 2 GB DDR2
O/S : Windows 7 Ulitmate 32bit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 15th September 2013, 10:12 AM
capinanarchy capinanarchy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 3
Default Never mind...

Hmmm.. ok I feel stupid i found it on a certain swashbuckling website from which i should have checked with from the get go... thanks anyways
__________________
CPU : AMD Athlon II X2 2.4 GHZ
GPU : Galaxy GeForce GT 620
Audio : Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM : 2 GB DDR2
O/S : Windows 7 Ulitmate 32bit
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 15th September 2013, 01:16 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,103
Default

Why would you want 1.7 when there is 2.1?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th September 2013, 04:30 PM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
Why would you want 1.7 when there is 2.1?
Why would you want 2.1 when there is 1.6?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th September 2013, 04:45 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx. View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
Why would you want 1.7 when there is 2.1?
Why would you want 2.1 when there is 1.6?
Why would you want 1.6 when there is http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3EFqrtKnpU0
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th September 2013, 08:23 PM
DarknessKnightES DarknessKnightES is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 5
Default

xD, project64 v2.1 (AKA 2.1.0.1) is the lastest version.......

Salu2 - Darkness Knight
__________________
CPU: Core i5 750 @ 3.8GHz / Cooler: Tt FRIO / MB: MSI P55-GD65 / RAM: 16GB RAM DDR3 (4x4) G.Skill ARES Blue 2133MHz @ 950MHz 9-9-9-27 / HDD: W.D Caviar Blue SE 500GB / GPU: MSI Geforce GTX 770 Gaming Edition OC / SPU: X-Fi Titanium PCIe / ODD: LG BD-RE BH10LS38 / PSU: CoolerMaster UCP 900W / Case: CoolerMaster HAF-X / Monitor: CRT 19" AOC Spectrum 9VlrA / Peripheral's: Logitech MK520 Combo - Logitech G27 Racing Wheel - Xbox360 Controller - PS3 DualShock 3 Controller / OS: Windows 7 SP1 x64.

Last edited by DarknessKnightES; 15th September 2013 at 08:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 16th September 2013, 05:31 AM
capinanarchy capinanarchy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Is v2.1 supposed to be more stable or is it just an older version with a facelift? The v1.7 I have looks a tad sleeker in the menus and has an updated set of plugins from what I can determine ,but I wonder what if anything will be different from the beta to the alpha version. BTW just taught my six year old daughter how to play Mario Kart 64 and she freaking loves it!
__________________
CPU : AMD Athlon II X2 2.4 GHZ
GPU : Galaxy GeForce GT 620
Audio : Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM : 2 GB DDR2
O/S : Windows 7 Ulitmate 32bit
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 16th September 2013, 06:47 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Yes, Project64 2.1 is an older version of Project64 1.7.


But, let's be serious.
1.6 is better.

Quote:
Originally Posted by capinanarchy View Post
BTW just taught my six year old daughter how to play Mario Kart 64 and she freaking loves it!
Sweet.

When I was 6 I think I preferred the other Mario over Mario Kart though.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 16th September 2013, 03:25 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BatCat View Post
Yes, Project64 2.1 is an older version of Project64 1.7.


But, let's be serious.
1.6 is better.



Sweet.

When I was 6 I think I preferred the other Mario over Mario Kart though.
1.6 doesn't allow people to use better audio plugins (let's be honest, the default audio plugin on 1.6 sucked balls and many games couldn't run at 60 VI/s and have synced audio)
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 16th September 2013, 05:49 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
1.6 doesn't allow people to use better audio plugins
I have no idea what you're talking about, and I seriously don't think you do either.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
(let's be honest, the default audio plugin on 1.6 sucked balls and many games couldn't run at 60 VI/s and have synced audio)
The hack to cover up for timing inaccuracy and force the "VI/s" display to read "60.00" 100% of the time with audio sync turned on, even though clearly when you disable the speed limiter it reveals it's actually less than that, was a hideaway to cover up for core timing faults in later versions of Project64.

No amount of changing audio plugins for any emulator, either Project64 1.6 or Project64 2.1, changes any CPU core hacks, and Jabo's DirectSound 1.6 is still going to emulate the audio as flawlessly and accurately as it always has on my CPU.

Don't ever disrespect Jabo and the work he has done in the best LLE zilmar-spec audio plugin available, and don't ever respect a developer's ass just to disrespect it again after they leave and decide they are finished with their work.

Furthermore, don't reply to an argument about core versions of Project64 (1.6/1.7/2.1) with your opinion on plugins instead, which are largely irrelevant to CPU emulation.

Out-worldly sandman piece of shit.

Last edited by HatCat; 16th September 2013 at 05:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.