Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th March 2015, 10:27 PM
8bitmario's Avatar
8bitmario 8bitmario is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 4
Default Having troubles with Dōbutsu no Mori

Everything works well, but when I save and I try to load my town, the emulation stops and a window pops up which says: Fatal error: Stopping Emulation
Any way to fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th March 2015, 11:40 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Is this with an ingame save or a save from Project64?

Please upload your save file somewhere so we can check. I don't understand Japanese, so its difficult to play and test.

It has become known that there is a problem with saves somewhere in 2.1+ versions. It needs to be solved. At the moment, enabling fixed audio timing option seems to solve saving problems for some reason. So you might want to try that. Though it probably will change the timings so you may need to adjust VI Refesh Rate or AI count per bytes. Though you may be lucky and not need to change them.

Last edited by Frank74; 16th March 2015 at 11:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th March 2015, 12:07 AM
Ambient_Malice Ambient_Malice is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 179
Default

Is this the original rom or one of the fan translations?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th March 2015, 12:46 AM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ambient_Malice View Post
Is this the original rom or one of the fan translations?
R U Serial? lol....

It was hard enough to find the original to try, no where usual had it...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th March 2015, 01:17 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

no. i iz peripheral
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th March 2015, 01:23 AM
Ambient_Malice Ambient_Malice is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 179
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank74 View Post
R U Serial? lol....

It was hard enough to find the original to try, no where usual had it...
There are two fan translations. One is almost useless, the other is 90% complete. (I added the latter to the RDB.)

I ask because unless they're using a new build, the fan translation might be using bad settings. Also, I think the old one caused problems.

(It's a shame N64 fan translation efforts are so disorganised.)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 17th March 2015, 01:27 AM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

I wish there was a fan translation for Doraemon 3 - Nobita no Machi SOS! (J). I've actually played it quite a lot, got past a few cut scenes, and its getting really interesting. Shame I haven't a clue what's going on.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 17th March 2015, 01:35 AM
MELERIX's Avatar
MELERIX MELERIX is offline
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Chile
Posts: 34
Default

maybe the "Save Type" is not detected properly.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17th March 2015, 05:29 PM
8bitmario's Avatar
8bitmario 8bitmario is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 4
Default

I'm playing the fan translated rom (no, it's not so hard to find...)
I don't know if this bug is on the original rom though.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank74
It has become known that there is a problem with saves somewhere in 2.1+ versions. It needs to be solved. At the moment, enabling fixed audio timing option seems to solve saving problems for some reason. So you might want to try that. Though it probably will change the timings so you may need to adjust VI Refesh Rate or AI count per bytes. Though you may be lucky and not need to change them.
I've tried it, and the rom just doesn't open :/
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17th March 2015, 06:53 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

I've just been trying the original version. And there is a problem with the Recompiler. If I leave it running in attract mode, after the second pink coloured N64 logo it remains black and it locks up in a loop.

Set CPU core style to Interpreter. If the VI/s are below 60, change Counter Factor to 3.

This stopped the lockup anyway. Should help with the crash I hope.

Let us know if this works.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.