#161  
Old 25th September 2013, 04:29 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alajarvi84 View Post
How exactly is rice bad ? For me it is the only plugin that runs Conker BFD full speed with maximum resolution and without texture errors of any kind. The other ones are extremely buggy (GLN64+Glide64), i mean the textures (if there is even) stretch to hell with GLN64 and Glide64 misses a lot of textures + 2D objects are missing (like grass). Rice draws everything so good, its like playing N64 except HD The device is Note 10.1 N8020 and CM-10.2 20130209 Nightly (4.3JB)

Settingscwith rice are output:native, scaling:none, flicker:auto, limiter:no, skip:no, fast txt crc:no, fast txt loading:yes, filtering:yes, mipmap:no, screen update method:after drawn, enhancement:scale 2x, hires textures:yes.

Audio resampling:sinc (fastest)

Play Mystical Ninja 64, the HUD is upside down and it screws up the textures. Rice is horribly outdated, Glide 64 makes the game look and run perfectly.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 26th September 2013, 09:25 PM
mudlord_ mudlord_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 381
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GPDP View Post
You know, the Pokemon Snap red dot issue really makes me wonder how many of the bugs associated with Mupen64Plus actually come down to the core emulation itself or the plugins, seeing as how any plugin based on the Angrylion/MESS RDP code fixes it and makes that game fully playable (very slowly, but technically issue-free). I would love to see Angrylion's plugin ported for use with Mupen64Plus for this reason.
And what, pray tell, is the issue again? Why should angrylion's stuff be ported when it is super slow even on Haswell?
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 26th September 2013, 10:46 PM
GPDP GPDP is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by haxatax View Post
And what, pray tell, is the issue again? Why should angrylion's stuff be ported when it is super slow even on Haswell?
For the purposes of testing, mostly. Though I suppose it's not the biggest priority at the moment. Would just be nice to have a software renderer of some kind, at least for future posterity.
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 27th September 2013, 12:02 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Maybe when software rendering isn't super slow (as in never), it would be a good idea to implement it, but for now, yeah...not so much.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 3rd October 2013, 01:38 AM
tony971 tony971 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 52
Default

So is there any interest in making the monitor resolution independent of the video resolution for fullscreen winmupen? (ie allowing the monitor resolution to stay native) It should fix any re-scaling issues.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.