#1  
Old 17th August 2009, 09:45 PM
Cupcake6490 Cupcake6490 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Exclamation Mario games will NOT load on PJ64!!

For some strange reason, MP2 and MP3 are not playing on the PJ64 emulator. The games had been working fine last week, and then my Toshiba laptop died on me. Could this have caused a file corruption? Kerby Crystal Shards is working fine, it's just the Mario games that wont load (I cant seem to locate my Mario 64 zip file either...) I don't know what's going on. The games work fine on my PC, just not on this Toshiba.

Also, my boyfriend attempted to resend me the zip files through yahoo messenger but there was an error--it might not be relevant but I thought I should put it out there
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th August 2009, 09:50 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

If those games used to work you should try reinstalling also the emulator.

And if you check the file Project64.rdb using a text editor, if there are any notes about an unrecognized version of the game (possibly a corrupted version) they should be at the bottom of the file under the comment.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th August 2009, 11:31 PM
Cupcake6490 Cupcake6490 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Default

I did that and it made no difference.

I will check with the text editor
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10th September 2009, 11:04 AM
Darren Darren is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 26
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cupcake6490 View Post
I did that and it made no difference.

I will check with the text editor
not really needed, if you have it working on another machine just copy the emu folder to your computer and all the roms.

fast and easiest way, if its working on another machine copy it.

i wouldnt ever recomending opening PJ64 files as you could end up changing something by mistake.

I allways keep a backup of all my emulators on an external and run off that, this way if anything happens to the machine its still stored and set up on the external.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th September 2009, 06:35 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Sometimes I got a little too realistic about things, like I always wanted to know the cause of an issue before even fixing it, maybe to know what to expect in the future or just to get an understanding while I still can.

Obviously in public support I can see that as too much.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.