Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

View Poll Results: Did Super Smash run full speed with Glide?
What kind of toaster can't run this full speed? 15 78.95%
I just saw a slideshow of an ass whooping. 2 10.53%
Jabo's wasn't fullspeed, either. 2 10.53%
Voters: 19. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 22nd October 2015, 10:49 PM
fallaha56 fallaha56 is offline
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 34
Default No we don't

Agree Gnashburg -it's had it's day, there's a Wii emu out there that is Win10/DX12/64bit only for goodness sake

And people still want DX8 -no wonder N64 emulation is so stuck!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 22nd October 2015, 11:05 PM
FuzzyQuills FuzzyQuills is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
Super Smash Bros. runs at its fastest for me with Glide64 and looks perfect.
Even four DKs in Hyrule runs quite a bit faster than 60fps.
Why haven't I tried it with four Giant DKs?

The Jabo plugins are missing various graphics in them,even 1.6.1 is missing effect lighting.

The big problem with Glide64 is that Intel sucks and can't use it plus the fact most computers are stuck with the crappy over-abundance of those Intel chipsets.

Rant:
Where da hell's all the AMD stuff with Nvidia GPUs?!?
THOUSANDS of Intel computers in a shopping site list and only a few in there are AMD for their CPU.
Then the real blasphemy when the GPU of a computer with an AMD as the CPU is an Intel HD Graphics! WTF?!? :End of rant.


Runs just fine on my laptop! Even runs with framebuffers turned on, so long as I'm not recording with MSI afterburner.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Glide works fine!.jpg (39.9 KB, 23 views)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 22nd October 2015, 11:10 PM
FuzzyQuills FuzzyQuills is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fallaha56 View Post
Agree Gnashburg -it's had it's day, there's a Wii emu out there that is Win10/DX12/64bit only for goodness sake

And people still want DX8 -no wonder N64 emulation is so stuck!
That's why for pure speed, I recommend 1964video (also known as Rice Video community) as it's a DX9 plugin, and should work on windows 10.

And for those unable to run Jabo's plugin on Win10, before restoring my mini laptop to XP, I ran a quick test and found it worked fine without the ChangeWindow exception... Maybe the issue's also GPU-specific?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.