Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th April 2009, 04:05 AM
dawgz525 dawgz525 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 2
Default How to play with 2+ players

how do 2 players play the same rom....I've been trying to do it with Gauntlet and have had no success
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 7th April 2009, 10:21 AM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 763
Default

You need set up and another controller profile for "Player 2" in: Options > Setting Controller Plugin... > Player 2[tab]

__________________
The World is burning...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 8th April 2009, 12:21 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

There are also ways to play online if that would be interesting.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th August 2011, 01:58 AM
skmaster skmaster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Default

didnt work, or maybe its just the XBox 360 remotes, but still, didnt work for me
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th August 2011, 02:13 AM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

Xbox remotes?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th August 2011, 02:52 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Send flowers to the bitches and hos.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 9th August 2011, 07:45 AM
Android's Avatar
Android Android is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Google Inc.
Posts: 801
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iconoclast View Post
Send flowers to the bitches and hos.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 9th August 2011, 08:38 AM
daaceking's Avatar
daaceking daaceking is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 707
Default

as long as windows can detect a gamepad, there should be no reason why pj64 can't detect it. xbox has rumble so i'd use n-rage for a start.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 9th August 2011, 06:19 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10th June 2016, 09:32 PM
Dogeman Dogeman is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 1
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mdkcheatz View Post
You need set up and another controller profile for "Player 2" in: Options > Setting Controller Plugin... > Player 2[tab]

This may be true for version 1.6, BUT WHAT ABOUT 2.2.0.3???? I WANT TO PLOY WITH MEH FREND ON MERIO PERTY 2 BUT DA KEBOWRD IZNT WURKING 4 TEH UDDER CONTROLLEER EVEN DOUGH I DEED EVURYTING HERE PLZ HALP!!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.