#1  
Old 1st August 2013, 09:40 AM
The Moogle The Moogle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Default Loz Oot HD texture Packs Issues

So I'm relatively new to this nintendo 64 emulator, and I have wanted to play one of my favorite zelda games, Ocarina of Time.... in HD... So after browsing the internet I've found a texture pack I really like (and was actually still up for download.) The legend of zelda oot hd texture pack v2 (you can find the post on youtube by the user ff7soldierff7) -Note: I am using PJ64 version 2.1- So I got the rice plugin, put it all in the folders the tutorials told me to, all that jazz, and when it didn't work, I got the glide64 final plugin... That didn't work either.... The way the folders are set up is -

Project64 2.1 -
Plugin -
hires_texture -
The Legend of Zelda
Also, all my plugins aren't in folders, I just extracted them straight to the Plugin folder... So in other words, the .dll files and .mo files are just sitting in the plugin folders. If that is the problem please let me know, and I'm pretty sure the texture pack I got for banjo kazooie works, but I'm not too sure, it looks like it does though.... Thanks in advance, for anything helpful!

Last edited by The Moogle; 1st August 2013 at 09:55 AM. Reason: Incomplete...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1st August 2013, 08:00 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,051
Default

Did you tell the plugins to load the textures?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd August 2013, 05:16 PM
The Moogle The Moogle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Yeah I eventually figured it out, my problem was what you said, but a new problem has arisen... The hires textures I have make my game run slow and laggy, and when I looked it up, the other sites said it could be solved by switching from the rice plugin to the glide64 plugin.... But I don't know how to set up the glide64 plugin to load the hires textures O.o
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd August 2013, 08:14 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,051
Default

You have to enable advanced (or whatever it is called) settings in the plugin
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
loz oot, texture pack help

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.