#1  
Old 29th November 2010, 09:54 PM
0080900's Avatar
0080900 0080900 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
Lightbulb Overwrite existing save state(s)

Hi, I noticed that when saving a save state, and clicking on an older save state won't overwrite the previous save state, please make Project 64 1.7 Overwrite over existing save states

Here's a screenshot, see the attachment
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SS-2010-11-29_13.50.24.jpg (68.4 KB, 7 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29th November 2010, 11:39 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Just hit F5 to save and F7 to load.

It probably creates as a separate file because when you click on the file it fills in the file name for you, but Windows Explorer doesn't show the extension till it's added to the new file name.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 30th November 2010, 12:49 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,916
Default

the save state naming method changed in 1.7, but existing 1.6 states are left untouched.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 30th November 2010, 01:19 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Hm, seems the name that shows up in the application title bar field of Project64 when the game is running is the same name that is presumed for save states, i.e. ROM image name for 1.6 and GoodN64 names for 1.7.

Not sure why it auto-adds the ".zip" for him after a pre-existing ".zip"; again I thought it might be because he has Hide file extensions for known file types / w/e enabled in Windows Explorer config or something.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.