Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Old 17th September 2010, 03:09 AM

Exclamation Cheat has completely ruined my game. Help?

EDIT: Problem has been fixed, no thanks to the flamers on this page below.

I've been putting alot of my free time recently into Donkey Kong 64 on this fantastic emulator. No problems, everything has run smoothly, until I came across the Mad Jack boss. Being a noob, I used, for the first time ever, the built-in cheats and activated "Infinite > Health[v]" to beat the boss. After doing this, I attempted to de-activate the cheat.

I exited the emulator and upon restarting the game, I now have NO watermelons at all. I have 0 cheats activated, and my game is now horribly glitched.

-I cannot pick up ANY items (i.e., Golden bananas, watermelon, boss keys, ammo crates)
- I die after 1 hit unless the cheat is activated (I have no watermelons, so I have no health)

When I say "I have no watermelons" I mean that when I pause the game using the game's start button, it shows all my items, but my watermelons, instead of being shown on top of the screen, are not there at all.

I found out that I can't pick up items after spending over an hour killing a boss and not being able to collect the key. Now, thanks to this stupid irreversable bug, I must re-kill the boss. OH WAIT, I CAN'T.

I deleted my cookies, I even uninstalled and reinstalled the entire emulator. This bug still exists. I can't complete the game now.

Can someone help me? If you don't have actual help, please don't respond thanks.

Last edited by PillDoubt; 17th September 2010 at 10:41 PM.
Old 17th September 2010, 10:31 PM
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter

Quote:
Originally Posted by PillDoubt View Post
Can someone help me? If you don't have actual help, please don't respond thanks.