#1  
Old 3rd December 2014, 04:22 PM
Viterloco Viterloco is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
Default Problems with Pokémon Snap

I started to play Pokémon Snap today, and when I take pictures of Digglett , it does'nt move, and to take a Dugtrio picture, the digglet need to move, someone can help me?!
And the Red Dot doesn't appear too.

Last edited by Viterloco; 3rd December 2014 at 04:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd December 2014, 11:48 PM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,008
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Viterloco View Post
I started to play Pokémon Snap today, and when I take pictures of Digglett , it does'nt move, and to take a Dugtrio picture, the digglet need to move, someone can help me?!
And the Red Dot doesn't appear too.
Afaik, only software gfx plugins show the red dot. This means that you will need a powerful cpu, to play at full speed unfortunately. I haven't played pokemon snap on emulator actually.. I should try it just to see how well my RSP works on it, as well as checking other stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th December 2014, 01:12 AM
theboy181's Avatar
theboy181 theboy181 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Prince Rupert,British Columbia Canada
Posts: 424
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPGMaster View Post
Afaik, only software gfx plugins show the red dot. This means that you will need a powerful cpu, to play at full speed unfortunately. I haven't played pokemon snap on emulator actually.. I should try it just to see how well my RSP works on it, as well as checking other stuff.
Please share your results! How is your RSP coming along anyway?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th December 2014, 04:32 AM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,008
Default

I played the beginning of pokemon snap, and was able to get 60 fps, when using the fastest RSP and software gfx plugin (with filters off). So I'd say you need ~3 ghz cpu, but maybe some parts of the game require more.

As for RSP, I've mostly just been studying microcode / learning HLE. I revise my algorithms here and there, but nothing significant.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.