#1  
Old 3rd June 2011, 06:48 AM
TheLegendaryJames's Avatar
TheLegendaryJames TheLegendaryJames is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Posts: 78
Post Full support for Banjo-Tooie

Okay I hope I don't totally sound like a complete idiot posting this, but here it goes. I was wondering if you guys could create full support for Banjo-Tooie for Project 64 1.7. I just got the U.S.A ROM a while ago and noticed every 15-25 minutes its been freezing on me like crazy! Most of the time it's random. It's at the point where I have to press Ctrl+Alt+Delete and end program, since I play in full-screen and the Esc key does not respond when the game has froze. Now, this could just be my computer acting up, but I can assure you that others have this same exact problem. I believe that it is possibly a Project 64 error (I apologize if it isn't). I can get further into detail if needed.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd June 2011, 12:51 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,585
Default

One thing you can do is press f5 when it freezes and supposedly it will save (at least thats whats game faq said [see squall I DO read the manual])
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd June 2011, 03:19 PM
Android's Avatar
Android Android is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Google Inc.
Posts: 801
Default

Just one question though. How are you able to play 1.7? I thought that was only available for donators/beta testers.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd June 2011, 03:41 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,585
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Theshawty View Post
Just one question though. How are you able to play 1.7? I thought that was only available for donators/beta testers.
He stole it jk idk
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd June 2011, 07:48 PM
TheLegendaryJames's Avatar
TheLegendaryJames TheLegendaryJames is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Posts: 78
Default

Well, the truth is I don't have 1.7. Should I not have posted if I don't?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 3rd June 2011, 08:08 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,585
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Theshawty View Post
Just one question though. How are you able to play 1.7? I thought that was only available for donators/beta testers.
He didn't say he had 1.7 so...


Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLegendaryJames View Post
Well, the truth is I don't have 1.7. Should I not have posted if I don't?
No, it is OK.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 3rd June 2011, 08:18 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

It works better in 1964 0.8.5 or Mupen64 (or Project64 1.7), but on 1.6 you might still have some issues. Using the save state backup method ryancollins suggested should be pretty good for getting around that if you don't make save states too frequently and save natively, too.

Also make sure no cheats are on. The stability of this game is very much affected by certain ones.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 3rd June 2011, 08:21 PM
TheLegendaryJames's Avatar
TheLegendaryJames TheLegendaryJames is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Posts: 78
Default

Okay, thanks! It's just the 1964 input configuration is just such a pain to change the controls on.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 3rd June 2011, 08:27 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

Well 1964 1.0 and 1.1 have a more simplistic input configuration plugin, but even so far back as the 0.8.5 version of 1964 you can still always change the controller input plugin to the one Project64 uses to have that interface for changing the controls.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 4th June 2011, 07:46 AM
TheLegendaryJames's Avatar
TheLegendaryJames TheLegendaryJames is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Anchorage, Alaska
Posts: 78
Default 1964

I tried 1964 1.1 today, and it didn't go so well at all! Maybe it's just my computer, but that did not run well for me at all! I appreciate your guy's help, but I think I'll wait for a public release of 1.7 or maybe even donate (if the problem is fixed in the beta version). I first noticed the small lag, which was a pain, then I realized that when I put it in full-screen the screen flickers. I had other issues as well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
banjo-tooie, fix, freeze, help me, project64 1.6

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.