Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th November 2011, 10:30 PM
TheLegend's Avatar
TheLegend TheLegend is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 114
Default

I don't see why moderator would want erase it without letting you know.
__________________
grammar is fail - will edit post a lot - sorry :/

▐▀▌█ ▐▀ ▐▐
. . . ▐▄▌▐ ▐▀▌▀▌. . .
▐ ▄▄▌▐▄▌ ▐

Last edited by TheLegend; 19th November 2011 at 10:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20th November 2011, 01:01 AM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

we don't have moderators.

You have to have a certain number of posts to be able to post links.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th November 2011, 01:34 AM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Experiment_of_Fate View Post
we don't have moderators.
I lol'd
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 20th November 2011, 04:44 PM
Radox's Avatar
Radox Radox is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 9
Default

Well, that's true.... in either case, I have it saved on my HDD so I'll try re-editing the first post to see if that works.

Edit: A-HA! Victory at last.

Edit 2: .....aaaand it disappeared again. [headdesk] If I can't get it fixed then I'll just restart the thread and not link to anything. Or just post it at Emutalk. Has anyone else had this problem? I know I had to have 5 posts to start linking in a post, but as you can tell, I have more than enough.

Last edited by Radox; 20th November 2011 at 04:55 PM. Reason: SUCCESS! .... Or not.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th November 2011, 02:24 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Actually it's 30 IIRC.

Well, if you don't specify the HTTP protocol and say google.com instead of www.google.com it should link.
Otherwise, disable "automatically parse links in text" or w/e that advanced post option was called to not have the http://www parts link automatically.

Or, just put bold tags or whatever [B][/b] (too lazy to fix), in between the URL to prevent it from link
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25th December 2011, 07:19 PM
Jinjo Jinjo is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default

Was this just a huge troll, or was there really a fix for Project 64 being unable to load hires textures?

Been searching all around.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26th December 2011, 01:08 AM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jinjo View Post
Was this just a huge troll, or was there really a fix for Project 64 being unable to load hires textures?

Been searching all around.
Google "large address aware" and click the first (non-ad ) link
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
crashes, fix, guide, memory, texture packs

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.