Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 25th March 2017, 02:31 PM
NuclearNinja118 NuclearNinja118 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Exclamation Having problem with my Xbox 360 Controller

My xbox 360 controller usually works but lately when I try to select it under "configure controller plugin", it says "Directinput: failure to initialize device Error code: 80070005". I don't really know what this means, but I am looking for some help. Btw, I have already setup and save all of my controls so it is just a problem with choosing my 360 controller
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 25th March 2017, 11:51 PM
Melchior's Avatar
Melchior Melchior is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NH, USA
Posts: 195
Default

with Xbox 360 controllers I think you believe you have to check Xinput....
__________________
(PC Specs)
CPU: AMD FX-9590 4.7GHz 8-core
CPU Instructions: MMX, SSE1-4
Motherboard: Asus SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0
GPU: nVidia GTX 750Ti SC 2GB
GFX Drivers: Nvidia v398.36
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
RAM: 32GB Kingston 1866MHz DDR3

Favorite Emulators:
PS2 : PCSX2 (Auto-Builds)
SNES : ZSNES

My PJ64 setup:
EXE : v2.4.0.691
GFX : Project64-Video (v2.2.0.691)
SPU : AziAudioNEW (v0.70)(2017-09-14)
INPUT : NRage(v2.5.3.691)
RSP : RSP (v1.7.4.691)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th March 2017, 12:42 PM
NuclearNinja118 NuclearNinja118 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default

I guess just restarting my computer helped because now it is working fine again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st May 2017, 10:28 PM
Rimetren Rimetren is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melchior View Post
with Xbox 360 controllers I think you believe you have to check Xinput....
It still won't respond when Xinput is ticked off with both Plugged also selected as well as not deselected. When I was doing it before through just the Plugged option and I clicked Use I got an error which read "no mempak specified; please configure plugin". However, I will note that it responds to the buttons I set. It didn't work so I looked everywhere and moved on to trying Xinput and it also did not work.

I should mention the ROM hack works fine seeing as it works well with M+KB, but I'd just rather use a controller. It is a wired Xbox 360 which is compatible with all games on Steam, just to provide some added information.

Thanks to everyone who works on this project it is a very useful emulator and any help is appreciated.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
controller, directinput, error, xbox 360 controller

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.