Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th July 2015, 12:17 AM
RetroAsh RetroAsh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1
Default Windows 10 BSOD PJ64 2.2.0.3

Hey forum.
So recently I've been playing around with windows 10 dev preview and pretty much everything has been fine, and so far I'm loving the new OS even more than 7!
However, every time I try to load a rom through project 64 whether its full screen or not & regardless of which graphics plugin I use (cycling between Jabo & glide, with glide previously being my default) I get a BSOD and my PC restarts.
I've tried reinstalling PJ64, my graphics card drivers and the latest direct x runtimes but keep getting the BSOD each time.
I don't get this issue with any other game, app or emulator such as dolphin which runs perfectly.
Anyone got any Ideas how to fix this or at least whats causing it?

Code:
System Specs :-
OS : Windows 10 Pro Insider Preview 64bit (Build 10162)
GFX Card : AMD Radeon R9 200 / HD 7900 Series
RAM : 8.00GB
Processor : Intel Core i5-2500k CPU @3.30GHz
Motherboard : Asus P8P67le
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20th July 2015, 05:57 PM
beckno beckno is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Default

BSOD here. PJ64 cause violation in win32kfull.sys

Specs :
O.S. : Windows 10 TH1 Pro RTM 64bit (Build 10240)
GFX : AMD Radeon R7 260x
RAM : 16 GB
CPU : Phenom II x6 1100t @ 4GHz
MB : Jetway HA18
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 20th July 2015, 05:59 PM
beckno beckno is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Default

That works for me with compatibility mode Windows 7, but unstable.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th July 2015, 09:29 PM
Breadwinka Breadwinka is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
Default

I have this issue as well setting compatibility to windows 7 stops this from happening.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 30th July 2015, 03:14 AM
Breadwinka Breadwinka is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 32
Default

Even though setting it to Windows 7 mode, I have still gotton a couple of BSOD's but way less frequent.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 30th July 2015, 03:31 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,134
Default

And to think people were so eager to try Windows 10....why?
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 30th July 2015, 06:30 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

http://bulbapedia.bulbagarden.net/wi...ok%C3%A9mon%29

wy naut!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30th July 2015, 11:24 PM
beckno beckno is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Windows 10 Build 10240 is the final version. I don't "try".
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 5th August 2015, 03:16 PM
EnigmaJetMoto EnigmaJetMoto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 18
Default

I'm also running Windows 10 and I haven't had a single BSOD. But whatever I do, PJ64 won't go fullscreen, it simply crashes. This bug has been confirmed by someone else I know. Any of you can go fullscreen in PJ64 in Windows 10??
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 6th August 2015, 03:57 AM
medievil medievil is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EnigmaJetMoto View Post
I'm also running Windows 10 and I haven't had a single BSOD. But whatever I do, PJ64 won't go fullscreen, it simply crashes. This bug has been confirmed by someone else I know. Any of you can go fullscreen in PJ64 in Windows 10??
using GlideN64 I have no problem going full screen .. ATI R7 265.. just have to alt-tab to get OUT of full screen since Alt-ent nor Esc work any longer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bsod, error, windows 10

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.