Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23rd August 2012, 07:30 PM
Dr. Schnellinger's Avatar
Dr. Schnellinger Dr. Schnellinger is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Finney St.. 68D4, Silent Hill
Posts: 353
Default Windows XP on pendrive (4GB)

Hi there, it's me again.

Well, last night I was trying to install WinXP in a pendrive (hpv165w, 4GB) the file copying was succesful, but when I try to run it, appears the blue error screen of hell, so, is it because installing that OS in a removable disk is not possible?

Most possible reactions:

Sh*t nigga! but why the f*ck were you trying to install XP in a d*mn pendrive you fr**k?

R.E. That's because the pc I'm using is a HP Pavilion dv6500 (laptop), and its OS is Win7; and it runs perfect, no problem with the disk (SAMSUNG...BLAH...BLAH...BLAH) but when I try to install XP it says it can't be installed 'cause there is no drive installed, i.e. can't format it or install any other OS. But if you insert a pendrive the XP's intallation program does detect it, and that's why I was trying that.

Another reactions:

Aye aye cool nigga, but why did you type "HP Pavilion dv6500 (laptop)... no problem with the disk..."?

R.E. That's because if I wouldn't wrote that you'd say: "Just replace the d*mn drive st*p*d f*ck" or sumthing like that... and that wouldn't be possible 'cause I don't do any service to portable PC's.


Reaction:

Kool, but why did you wrote so much "bad" words? I'll wash yar mouth with a lot o' soap

R.E. 'Cause that's what you'd probably say, just trying to be solidary


Alright that's all, sincerely yours
Mr. Brightside/G3SG1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23rd August 2012, 09:02 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

Well you certainly got formal.

Wai you censor "stupid"
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd August 2012, 09:23 PM
Dr. Schnellinger's Avatar
Dr. Schnellinger Dr. Schnellinger is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Finney St.. 68D4, Silent Hill
Posts: 353
Default

mmm... didn't know if a non-censored 'bad' word would make the thread get flagged/erased/hidden or however you call it here
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd August 2012, 09:44 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,104
Default

Well maybe if you would look up how to install XP on SATA you could do it...derp
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd August 2012, 09:51 PM
Dr. Schnellinger's Avatar
Dr. Schnellinger Dr. Schnellinger is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Finney St.. 68D4, Silent Hill
Posts: 353
Default

Aye kool Sir Lord Derpington, but the PC's BIOS has an hard disk self test, and the result was: "#00009 replace hard disk"
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 23rd August 2012, 09:54 PM
Dr. Schnellinger's Avatar
Dr. Schnellinger Dr. Schnellinger is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Finney St.. 68D4, Silent Hill
Posts: 353
Default

My online translator can't process the word "derp"

Here it is, ckeck it yourself.

http://www.elmundo.es/traductor/
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24th August 2012, 12:16 AM
XxGodOfWar2xX XxGodOfWar2xX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 2
Default

"Derp" isnt an actual word processed in the Dictionary. To me, "Derp" means like... Did i just do that? ._.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24th August 2012, 08:44 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default

you can't install XP, because you failed to read up on the F6 install requirements for SATA drivers. Thus your internal storage will not be available to the installation.

But if you did it the smart way, you would just install it inside virtualbox and everything would be dandy
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24th August 2012, 03:39 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,104
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
you can't install XP, because you failed to read up on the F6 install requirements for SATA drivers. Thus your internal storage will not be available to the installation.
This ^^
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24th August 2012, 10:27 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

Windows ME is better anyway.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.