Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11th November 2015, 12:46 PM
blueYOSHI9000 blueYOSHI9000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 7
Default Mario Tennis Plugin

I try to play Mario tennis but there are some problems, I found already a post with this but with that Plugin I cant play with this settings:
Because I want to record it to upload on YouTube, now I use Jabo's Direct3D8 1.6, with the 1.5.2 I have the problem with the size
  #2  
Old 12th November 2015, 11:06 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,618
Default

Have you tried glide64?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
  #3  
Old 13th November 2015, 03:46 PM
blueYOSHI9000 blueYOSHI9000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 7
Default

I tried, after I opened the settings to select the plugin a error come ''glide3x.dll is missing'', I installed the .dll file with the dll file installer, after that it worked, I selected the plugin without a error but when I closed the settings after select the plugin again a error comes without a text, Project64 closed, when I tried to open it again a error comes without a text, everytime, I deleted the plugin and now I can open Project64 but with the JabosDirect3D8 1.6 Plugin
  #4  
Old 14th November 2015, 03:59 AM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Get Glide64 Final from here, and put the included glide3x.dll in the same folder as Project64.exe.
https://code.google.com/p/glidehqplu...l.zip&can=2&q=

Update Project64 1.6 plugins to 1.6.1.
http://www.jabosoft.com/articles/114
  #5  
Old 14th November 2015, 09:30 AM
blueYOSHI9000 blueYOSHI9000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Same problem, a Error without a text!
  #6  
Old 14th November 2015, 01:32 PM
V1del V1del is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 442
Default

Update your graphics drivers from the website of your manufacturer, tell us what this graphics card is and follow instructions given in the readme of the software you download, the glide3x.dll belongs in the root folder of your application i.e. the folder where the PJ64 executable is in.
  #7  
Old 14th November 2015, 06:00 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Try using Jabo's D3D8 1.7.0.57-ver5. You need to use the Gfx wrapper in this post.
http://forum.pj64-emu.com/showthread.php?t=3607
Put the files in your PJ64 plugin directory.

Edit:
I'm not able to download the attachment in the above thread. It just opens up clear.gif.

Does anyone have the gfxwrapper to attach here?

2nd Edit:
Nevermind, I found another link for it here.
http://www.emu-france.com/divers/19-...2-gfx-wrapper/

Last edited by Frank74; 14th November 2015 at 06:23 PM.
  #8  
Old 15th November 2015, 07:09 AM
blueYOSHI9000 blueYOSHI9000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 7
Default

Now its better but its not perfect, I cant see some texts and the intro background is sometimes red and other things like that
  #9  
Old 15th November 2015, 07:32 AM
Marcelo_20xx's Avatar
Marcelo_20xx Marcelo_20xx is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 165
Default

Mario Tennis is one of the very hard to correctly emulate games of the N64 library because of its heavy use of the Frame Buffer for effects, no plugin previously could decently emulate this game to call it playable and at the same time pleasant to the eye. Gonetz (author of the Glide64 video plugin) is working on GlideN64, a new video plugin that will try to emulate this game more faithfully albeit more slowly that any other HLE plugin...

So, you wont get near perfect emulation of this game any time soon...
  #10  
Old 15th November 2015, 07:32 AM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blueYOSHI9000 View Post
Now its better but its not perfect, I cant see some texts and the intro background is sometimes red and other things like that
You need to select Force alpha blending in Jabo's options. And I select Use D3D Transform as well.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.