Old 11th November 2015, 09:15 PM

Default Conker's Bad Fur Day help

Forgive me, I am new to the forums.

I don't know if you can help me here, but if you can't please pass me on to someone who can.

I am new to N64 Emulation and have been trying to emulate Conker's Bad Fur Day as good as possible for about a week now.

What I mean by "As good as possible" is that Pewdiepie did a play through of the game and I have been trying to match what he used to emulate the game even though he never told anyone how he did it. The reasons for this is because he went through the game with no problems.

Here are my PC specs:
Processor: Intel i5 dual core running at 2.66ghz,
Graphics card: Nvidia GeForce GT 635m (1GB)
Ram: 4 GB (3.90 available)

I am almost certain that this is enough to run an N64 emulator. Here are the pros and cons of the different variations I have tried:

Project64:
CON: Crashes after 10 or so minutes of play

Project64 with different graphics plugins:
Jabo's Direct3d8 1.7.057-ver5: Textures look nothing like they did in Pewdiepie's video, some textures dissapear and then come back... Like they go under a surface and then pop up but with funny lines over them before returning to proper state - depends how far away conker is from the texture - Seems like if textures are close enough they will go through each other. Also, conkers eyes glitch out in cut scenes.

Jabo's Direct3d8 1.6.1 (and other 1.6 versions of Jabo's plugin): Perfect textures but still has that distance rendering problem and conkers eyes are funny in cut scenes.

Glide64 (Final): Textures look different and I get screen tear with v-sync ON in all places. Also I get a funny black line that runs on the ground next to conker wherever he goes and sometimes the shadow forms a large square around conker.

My next hope was Mupen64plus (I am a traitor):
CON: Low frame rate in open areas

Mupen64plus with different graphics plugins: