#1  
Old 19th December 2009, 07:24 PM
ryanthemagi ryanthemagi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Default C-down button not working

I tried searching the forums but couldn't find anything about this...

I have an n64 usb adapter for my computer and am using Jabo's DirectInput7 1.6 for the emulator. My controller works fine, but when I map the buttons for the emulator, the c-down button just doesn't register at all. The button works fine when I plug it into an original n64 and even tried another controller but still no luck. Every other button maps fine and works except c-down. Can anyone help?
  #2  
Old 20th December 2009, 09:40 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,916
Default

install the adapters driver.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #3  
Old 17th January 2010, 02:46 AM
in3rtia in3rtia is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I just had this same exact problem...
using a authentic n64 controller with a generic usb adapter, for which there are no drivers.
the controller seemed to work fine in XP but i installed windows 7 a few days ago and reinstalled p64, and i had the same problem as you.

but, I fixed it by doing the following (well, not so much a fix but a work-around):

- open up P64
- Go to Options > Settings
- for Input (controller) plugin, instead of Jabo's, select N-Rage's Direct-Input8 V2 1.80a and click OK
- Go back to Options > then Configure Controller Plugin
- Stay under the Controller 1 tab, but switch to the Devices tab
- in the right panel, select your gamepad in the dropdown under Gamepad Devices.
- then go back to the controls tab, and you should be able to map all your buttons - at least, mine worked.

you may want to calibrate the controller in windows before doing this.
For windows 7:
Start > Devices and Printers > right click the gamepad icon > Game Controller Settings > select your gamepad from the list and click properties.

hope this all wasn't terribly obvious information and i hope it helps. good luck
  #4  
Old 26th April 2011, 04:17 PM
s0l1th0m s0l1th0m is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by in3rtia View Post
I just had this same exact problem...
using a authentic n64 controller with a generic usb adapter, for which there are no drivers.
the controller seemed to work fine in XP but i installed windows 7 a few days ago and reinstalled p64, and i had the same problem as you.

but, I fixed it by doing the following (well, not so much a fix but a work-around):

- open up P64
- Go to Options > Settings
- for Input (controller) plugin, instead of Jabo's, select N-Rage's Direct-Input8 V2 1.80a and click OK
- Go back to Options > then Configure Controller Plugin
- Stay under the Controller 1 tab, but switch to the Devices tab
- in the right panel, select your gamepad in the dropdown under Gamepad Devices.
- then go back to the controls tab, and you should be able to map all your buttons - at least, mine worked.

you may want to calibrate the controller in windows before doing this.
For windows 7:
Start > Devices and Printers > right click the gamepad icon > Game Controller Settings > select your gamepad from the list and click properties.

hope this all wasn't terribly obvious information and i hope it helps. good luck
yeah man, this worked for me, thank you very much!
  #5  
Old 26th April 2011, 07:41 PM
Jabo's Avatar
Jabo Jabo is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Project64 Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 183
Default

Can someone tell me what C-Down registers as? Which button? POV? Slider? I don't understand entirely why this should not be detected...
__________________
Project64 Developer
HP Laptop, Intel P7540 with GMA4500, Windows 7
  #6  
Old 26th April 2011, 10:35 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

It sounds like they couldn't get it to register at all, though I imagine it's some form of driver fault mainly.
  #7  
Old 27th April 2011, 06:57 PM
Jabo's Avatar
Jabo Jabo is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Project64 Team
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 183
Default

Yea just this seems like a pretty strange bug I was hoping someone like in3rtia could throw a hint my way about which axis was having the problem...
__________________
Project64 Developer
HP Laptop, Intel P7540 with GMA4500, Windows 7
  #8  
Old 22nd February 2016, 03:52 AM
helper1234 helper1234 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 4
Default

My C buttons wasnít working with my project64 v2.2, so I deleted it. Now I use project64 v1.6 with the Jabo patch plugin for project64 v1.6 and every buttons works. C BUTTONS WORKS!!!! Go on Google , search this & click the link ~~~>>> Jabosoft.com - Project64 1.6.1 (Nintendo64 Emulator) <<<~~~ Project64 v1.6 and the Jabo patch plugin for project64 v1.6 are there.

Note : If you use project64 v1.6, I bet your C buttons will works even if you donít have the Jabo patch plugin for project64 v1.6.

And use emuparadise website to download any rom, from any console.

Helper1234
  #9  
Old 7th April 2017, 05:10 AM
Minion Minion is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 11
Default

Was having this exact same problem and I just wanted to thank s0l1th0m (If he even still get's on) for this 7 year old post since there isn't a thumb's up, ect type of system.
__________________
The Master Of Unlocking

Last edited by Minion; 7th April 2017 at 05:28 AM.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.