#1  
Old 26th November 2010, 07:52 PM
pcgame pcgame is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Default game pak

on pokemon staduim i keep getting a pokemon gam pak is not inserted

on pokemon staduim 2 i get no game pak can be selected

how do i fix both of them
  #2  
Old 26th November 2010, 08:07 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

I thought game pak was Nintendoeese for the N64 cart more-or-less.

Not at all familiar with any of these Pokemon complications, but it sounds like you're supposed to save a profile of Pokemon you keep or something.
  #3  
Old 26th November 2010, 08:12 PM
pcgame pcgame is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5
Default

on project 64
  #4  
Old 26th November 2010, 08:28 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

Righto, on Project64. Could be some other emulator, but as long as you save Pokemon you train I guess that's their idea of creating a gamepak [profile].
  #5  
Old 26th November 2010, 08:46 PM
Experiment #150's Avatar
Experiment #150 Experiment #150 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Right_nex_door_lawl_Ihascake
Posts: 1,456
Default

First of all, are you using the N-rage transfer pak, or are you just expecting PJ64 to search and discover the game? Also, please save at the pokemon center first. Then, try restarting the emulator.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
seriously. do it.
  #6  
Old 27th November 2010, 06:16 AM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

whats a n rage i dont need anger management
  #7  
Old 27th November 2010, 12:04 PM
Alunalun's Avatar
Alunalun Alunalun is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 240
Default

The 'game pak' refers to a game boy cartridge, which you're supposed to connect to the N64 using a transfer pak. The N-rage input plugin of Project64 can emulate a transfer pak. You tell the plugin to emulate a transfer pak, and then you have to select a gameboy save file on your hard drive, representing the gameboy cartridge that you would use on a real N64.
So you must use a game boy emulator to play pokemon, and then save at a pokemon centre, and then select the save file for that (not the ROM).
I don't know what version of N-rage you need to use transfer pak emulation, my version doesn't seem to have it (DirectInput8 V2 1.80a).
Change input plugin to N-rage, if you have the correct version of it, on Options>settings.
  #8  
Old 27th November 2010, 04:57 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

Version 1.82 added transfer pak emulation.
  #9  
Old 28th November 2010, 04:17 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,914
Default

1.80 included t-pak support..... just not complete.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #10  
Old 28th November 2010, 04:30 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

Oh I see, a small change that wasn't noted in N-Rage's progress history page.
http://members.chello.at/~n-rage/dinput8/index.html
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.