Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

Old 29th November 2010, 03:49 PM

Default Majora's Mask minor problem

I just started playing the game again and I've run into some issues that didn't seem to be there last time I've played it on the same PC.
The picture I take with the pictograph is just pink. The second problem is kinda weird, when I'm trying to sneak into the deku garden, all the deku scrubs patrolling it have these pink dots coming from their faces forming a line. The line seems to be the range in which they can detect me. I know they are small problems but they weren't there before.
I'm using the default plugins and I didn't mess around to much with the settings.
I only changed the resolution to 800x600, triple buffer vsync, I checked that thing that doubles the size of the textures(forgot the name), anti aliasing x4, and antistropic filtering x16.
I'm sure that last time I played I had different settings though.
My card is Nvidia Geforce 7300GS/7200SE
Thanks.
Old 29th November 2010, 04:10 PM

The pictograph photos are usually tinged pinkish brown even on the n64 is it solid pink? As for the dots they only appear at night and they are supposed to be there. If there are any more specifics you can provide about your plugins i may be able to help with other problems. Currently my system is emulating this game perfectly(tho im not that far yet just beat the swamp), I have settings to optimize this, paper mario, mario kart, ssb, and sm64. Hope this helps.
#1: Squall Leonhart- Final Fantasy VIII (PS)