Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 21st June 2011, 04:59 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Well it's under Options menu, "Configure Controller Plugin...".

Generally you want to look for an option that says "Range" or something. The range slider in the default plugin will set how sensitive the analog stick is when you use it in the game. You probably won't get any response if you set it to less than 15% though.
  #22  
Old 21st June 2011, 05:05 AM
n64mario21 n64mario21 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 14
Default

I have that set to 100% and how do you battle on DK because it won't let the second player in.
  #23  
Old 21st June 2011, 05:08 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Set to 100% for max sensitivity, 33% if you want more precision and slower analog movements.

Um, I guess a second controller needs to be plugged in. lol it's been a while since I played that game
  #24  
Old 21st June 2011, 05:11 AM
n64mario21 n64mario21 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 14
Default

Tried that but it mysteriously doesn't want to work.
  #25  
Old 21st June 2011, 05:12 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Using just a keyboard then separate controls need to be assigned to the second player's controller so that that person can access it.

Otherwise idk might have to start playing this game again just to find out myself XD.
  #26  
Old 21st June 2011, 05:13 AM
n64mario21 n64mario21 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 14
Default

I'll configure the entire controller and hope it works. nope didn't work.

Last edited by n64mario21; 21st June 2011 at 05:19 AM.
  #27  
Old 21st June 2011, 05:19 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

If it doesn't, not sure offhand what will. Ought to have a save copy map for where some other issue could occur there. Well I'll be able to think about it tomorrow.
  #28  
Old 21st June 2011, 05:24 AM
n64mario21 n64mario21 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 14
Default

well now im just playing super smash bros
  #29  
Old 21st June 2011, 10:08 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Cool should work even better in the meantime. Actually trying to manage an online game come to think of it.
  #30  
Old 22nd June 2011, 06:03 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,097
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clast ala Mode View Post
Actually trying to manage an online game come to think of it.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
 

Tags
battle, donkey kong, multiplayer

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.