#1  
Old 27th June 2013, 04:00 AM
hod hod is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Default Can't get cheats to work properly

So i've done a bit of research(not extensive) and i havent found anything on this issue yet. I can't get cheats to work for ANY game, whenever i check off which cheats i want to use. Nothing happens, i'll close the Cheats list window and reopen it, and none of the cheats will be selected again.




Moving to issues forum.

Last edited by hod; 27th June 2013 at 05:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 6th December 2013, 06:56 AM
moldyfoot's Avatar
moldyfoot moldyfoot is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: O'fallon, Mo
Posts: 0
Default

I'm having the same problem. I read the user manual and it says to make sure that the Memory Pak is plugged in, which mine is, and it still isn't working. There's no "Okay" or "Save" option when selecting the cheats. It only has the "Close" at the top and the "Unmark All" option. There's an arrow on the side that has options for "New Cheat" and "Update Cheat," but those aren't helpful. Not sure how much this matters, but I also noticed the manual is v.1.6.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 6th December 2013, 06:50 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default

There is an checkbox called "remember selected cheats" in settings.
I doubt that it will have any effect,but just try it anyway.

Try leaving the cheat list open with an enabled cheat and select the main window to test if its working.
Make sure to try a simple cheat that will most likely work.
Something like infinite deku nuts or infinite bombs on Zelda should be okay.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th December 2013, 08:26 PM
Aegis Runestone's Avatar
Aegis Runestone Aegis Runestone is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Utah
Posts: 27
Default

Also, you need to uncheck in Settings "Hide Advanced Settings" or the sidebar won't appear.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 7th December 2013, 10:21 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default

The two dumb things to include as "advanced" settings...

Limit framerate,and the cheat-list edit arrow existing in versions above 1.6 of PJ64.

Removing the edit arrow only makes sense when a turbo noob would decide to put a completely random address and value as a cheat,only to accidentally wreck their computer.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24th October 2018, 03:49 AM
Icewalker99757 Icewalker99757 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 0
Default i have tried everything

i have tried turning on "remember cheats" and it keeps turning it off on me how can i get it to stay as checked it is driving me insane trying to keep it active when it always turns on im sitting on v2.3.2 and im getting fed up with all the drama it is causing me
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24th October 2018, 12:28 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,679
Default

Then make sure you have permissions to save in pj64 folder
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30th November 2018, 05:19 PM
Phoenix1991 Phoenix1991 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 1
Default

I am having the same issue also. I cannot get cheats to stay properly active either. I do not see an Okay button to save it or anything. I have hide advanced settings disabled and remember selected cheats enabled. I am also using a memory pack. What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.