#1  
Old 13th July 2009, 12:56 AM
UltraG4m3rR225 UltraG4m3rR225 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Post AVI recording would be useful

I have this YouTube account
http://www.youtube.com/UltraGamer225
and i would like to record gameplay since i am an LP-er
So AVI recording would be nice
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th July 2009, 02:38 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,239
Default

For now it is at least still possible just not internally implemented.
From my current understanding, it would probably be better to make an internal video capture feature work with a custom specific format based on the fact that the system is being emulated...and then some tool for converting it to a more raster format like AVI.

Recorders like Camtasia or FRAPS should work fine.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th July 2009, 07:44 AM
jmf145 jmf145 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 17
Default

For any screen recording your probably going to need a a dual core processor and a fast hard drive. Also, I have heard good things about BB FlashBack:
http://www.bbsoftware.co.uk/BBFlashBack_FreePlayer.aspx
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th July 2009, 03:32 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,895
Default

processes can only work up to a specific percentage of the processor,

it is best keeping avi recording out of the emulator, and sticking to fraps and various other tools.
__________________
Xfire Profile | VBA-M | XBCD 0.2.7

CPU:Intel i7 920 @ 3.8(D0), Mainboard:Asus Rampage II Gene, Memory:12GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 680+ 4GB, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, Monitor:BenQ G2400WD
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Guardian 921RB, PSU:Corsair 620HX, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th July 2009, 05:49 PM
wildgoosespeeder's Avatar
wildgoosespeeder wildgoosespeeder is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 156
Default

Built-in AVI recording would be nice because it would get rid of possible studdering compared to using an on-screen recorder program and using 320x240 windowed resolution for Project64. Right now, CamStudio is the best solution.
__________________
PLEASE PM ME WITH YOUR MESSENGER SCREEN NAME BEFORE ADDING ME TO YOUR BUDDY LIST OR ELSE I IGNORE THE BUDDY LIST REQUEST!

Mozilla FireFox and The Angry Video Game Nerd aren't gods.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 15th July 2009, 08:47 PM
Gir489 Gir489 is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 15
Default

FRAPS is what I use to record anything faster than 30FPS that's being rendered.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th May 2014, 01:20 PM
Casperbrown Casperbrown is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Default

My Screen Recorder is one of the best screen recording tools. Records your screen and audio from the speakers or your voice from the microphone - or both simultaneously. It's easy to use, and the recordings look great. Use the region recording to capture just the 320x240 window. Low cpu usage for lag free game recording.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30th May 2014, 05:46 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,127
Default

nVidia Shadowplay seems to be very stable and has no impact on performance, works well in full screen, MPEG4, up to 50 mbps bitrate and good compression.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 5th July 2014, 06:36 PM
jump_ace jump_ace is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 6
Default

I guess fraps would be a good workaround. I was hoping to record directly too, o well.


Jerome
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 21st September 2015, 07:09 PM
LegoManIAm94 LegoManIAm94 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 5
Default

I use Fraps for my screenshots and recording videos. Works fine for me!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.