Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 23rd April 2013, 10:54 PM
ILikeSSB ILikeSSB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Default Anyone wanna play Super Smash Bros. (N64)? *Netplay

Name: TF2Scout

Port (server): 6969

play meh

using: Project 64 1.7 and AQZ Netplay Input Plugin

Rom: Super Smash Bros (U)

How to connect: (/connect host 6969)

Ip Address: 24.27.126.160

status: offline

(For some weird fucking reason, nobody can join my server, I assume I'm doing something wrong that is extremely obvious, and I'll fix it soon.)

(Netplay works with Project 64 1.6, tried it at school.)

Last edited by ILikeSSB; 24th April 2013 at 11:40 PM. Reason: ugh
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23rd April 2013, 11:24 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,116
Default

Even if someone wanted to they couldn't as you have given very little info (aka not enough to even do anything), if you give info I can actually use I may play you
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd April 2013, 11:26 PM
ILikeSSB ILikeSSB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
Even if someone wanted to they couldn't as you have given very little info (aka not enough to even do anything), if you give info I can actually use I may play you
hehe sorry, I'll put more info.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd April 2013, 11:59 PM
gamax92 gamax92 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 26
Default

Please note that all you need for AQZ netplay is:

The Game Name, IP address, and port.

You still don't have your ip.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24th April 2013, 01:48 AM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,116
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gamax92 View Post
Please note that all you need for AQZ netplay is:

The Game Name, IP address, and port.

You still don't have your ip.
This ^^ was the whole point
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24th April 2013, 10:30 PM
ILikeSSB ILikeSSB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Default

*facepalm*

my IP address is 24.27.126.160
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24th April 2013, 10:45 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,116
Default

Ok, I'll try to join :3

Yo, I'll need your save as well
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something

Last edited by ExtremeDude2; 24th April 2013 at 10:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24th April 2013, 10:54 PM
ILikeSSB ILikeSSB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
Ok, I'll try to join :3

Yo, I'll need your save as well
Well, I have never saved the game, only on Project 64 1.6, where I play offline, so, I guess you don't need to worry about the save?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 24th April 2013, 10:56 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,116
Default

k, I use fox anyway :3

Also you'll want to use pj64 2.0 as that's what I use and it's much better for online play
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 24th April 2013, 10:58 PM
ILikeSSB ILikeSSB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
k, I use fox anyway :3

Also you'll want to use pj64 2.0 as that's what I use and it's much better for online play
Okay, I can update my emulator.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.