Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Cheats

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 23rd November 2013, 12:04 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
That shield code is at the same general location as Link's size modifier.

@BatCat:I am terribly sorry,I forgot that I usually have no time at all to do anything on fridays or saturdays.
Haha it's perfectly fine man. I have too many different coding ideas/projects open that I wish would just be done every day so I can finally relax; you're better off letting yourself breathe and taking your time.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 24th November 2013, 08:16 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default Wait,where's Patrick?

*pops out of hat box* Here I am.

Did you know that Gamehacking DOT org apparently has
more than 10,000 GS codes for 007 - TWINE?

A little snippet from the page.

007 - The World Is Not Enough
(Europe) (En,Fr,De) 32M 7F030D3A 2092 codes
(USA) 32M 34F0EE5B 10652 codes


I takes frickin forever to load the page though.

Edit:I feel that it is much more time than its worth,sorry.

Here is a code that someone else made that was already in the custom cheat list I have.

Have All Guns On All Levels
8105F224 0810
8105F226 0000
8105F228 2442
8105F22A 0001
81400000 3C02
81400002 0100
81400004 2442
81400006 0063
81400008 AE82
8140000A 0288
8140000C AE82
8140000E 0298
81400010 AE82
81400012 02A0
81400014 AE82
81400016 02A8
81400018 AE82
8140001A 02B0
8140001C AE82
8140001E 02C0
81400020 AE82
81400022 02C8
81400024 AE82
81400026 02D0
81400028 AE82
8140002A 02D8
8140002C AE82
8140002E 02E8
81400030 AE82
81400032 02F0
81400034 AE82
81400036 02F8
81400038 AE82
8140003A 0300
8140003C AE82
8140003E 0308
81400040 AE82
81400042 0310
81400044 AE82
81400046 0320
81400048 AE82
8140004A 0330
8140004C AE82
8140004E 0338
81400050 AE82
81400052 0350
81400054 AE82
81400056 0358
81400058 AE82
8140005A 0360
8140005C AE82
8140005E 0370
81400060 AE82
81400062 0378
81400064 AE82
81400066 0380
81400068 AE82
8140006A 0388
8140006C AE82
8140006E 0340
81400070 AE82
81400072 0348
81400074 AE82
81400076 0350
81400078 0801
8140007A 7C8C
8140007C A077
8140007E 01FC
It gives you 99 shots with 0 rounds.
Enable it and hard reset to make it work.

You have to get a gun for all others to become available.
I think it is missing a few from what your list has.
I had to taze a cop to get his gun on the first level to activate the rest,failing the mission. LOL

I just can't get enough time to formulate such a massive code,especially when they are specific to each mode.

Last edited by retroben; 24th November 2013 at 09:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 24th November 2013, 09:50 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank74 View Post
How about a cheat that lets you adjust rear wing angle while racing in Monaco Grand Prix (U).

It would be like DRS.
I even got an activator for it.

Rear Wing Angle (D-left)
D00A41C0 0002
800B04BB 000x

Rear Wing Angle (D-right)
D00A41C0 0001
800B04BB 000x

I am not sure how to tell if it works during races,or if works at all.
Welp,I tried.

Last edited by retroben; 24th November 2013 at 10:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 24th November 2013, 10:29 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default

I am ready for the next,hopefully less steep code request.

I just gotta watch the new Simpsons and stuff at 7:00PM,so request soon before it gets too late.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 25th November 2013, 10:43 AM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
I even got an activator for it.

Rear Wing Angle (D-left)
D00A41C0 0002
800B04BB 000x

Rear Wing Angle (D-right)
D00A41C0 0001
800B04BB 000x

I am not sure how to tell if it works during races,or if works at all.
Welp,I tried.
Increasing the rear wing angle should lower the top speed but give more grip. On a real F1 car, they have a button that opens the rear wing, taking off all the rear downforce, which increases the top speed for overtaking on a straight.

I'll test it on the Germany track.

Many thanks...

Edit:
It doesn't work during a race.

The address above is probably used during startup. Guessing there is another memory location which gets set before the race starts.

Last edited by Frank74; 25th November 2013 at 12:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 25th November 2013, 09:13 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default

This is probably another case of seperate address location per level.
I got the wing from the first level in normal race mode.
I also tried looking for a current speed modifier as a bonus,but I couldn't find it.

The wing values in the race are probably ignored after the initial setting.
It could be a seperate address for the wings visual position I am missing.
That would probably not even effect the actual physics,even when
using the other address,because it is being ignored.

This is probably why there is almost no existing codes for that game.


I am eagerly waiting for the next code request.
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 25th November 2013, 10:46 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

If I had a proper debugger that would let me set a breakpoint on the read address of the code you gave, I could make an assembly patch myself.

I found 2 memory locations for the rear wing angle. But neither work during a race. It works when you you restart a race, but thats no use really.

I've read up on hacking N64, and Nemu is the only option for hacking it seems. So I might give it a go, though never used Nemu before.

I know assembly language though, so a debugger that gives an assembly listing would be very useful...
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 25th November 2013, 11:53 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

Yeah Nemu64 is the only option.

There was supposed to be an assembly listing in the Project64 memory dumper, but clicking that button just sets a breakpoint and crashes the emulation thread. So for it to work on PJ64 you would need to play with the build numbers to find which is stable.

Or, you could open up the "R4300i Registers" panel through PJ64's debugger, get the current PC register's value to know the offset into the RDRAM where the current MIPS instruction is being fetched, then you would know where to start disassembling from manually in your head, but you would have to do the work of the disassembly by hand yourself until Project64's assembly logger works again.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 26th November 2013, 01:47 AM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default

As you may have noticed,I have been toying around
with the Banjo-Tooie animation modifers in the meantime.

That is what I do between the requests.

I have no knowledge for extensive hacking,only the basic look for value in general address location and isolate the general offset numbers.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 26th November 2013, 10:08 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 681
Default My contact with Grant Kirkhope.

Thought I might share this with the forum.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
My message:
(grantkirkhopeDOTcom=the info)

to info

From what you said on guest grumps about the problem with XBOX and no Banjo-Threeie,and how you wanted a Banjo-Kazooie remake with a smoother gameplay experience.

And in light of coolboyman restoring beta tracks into the ROM,I am the one who found a GameShark code for Banjo-Kazooie that removes the laggy skips entirely.

Here is that particular GameShark code.

B-K Sixty FPS
802808DC 0080

Take note that this is for the original US game.

Now people can play Banjo-Kazooie with a perfectly smooth experience with a GameShark on their N64,or the other way.
It might sadly lag on console.

I also originally found it for Banjo-Tooie.

B-T Sixty FPS
8007913C 0080

It makes Banjo-Tooie look so much better without all the skipping.

To fully understand how it works,it changes the 4byte address to the most negative value in the 1st byte which cancels out to zero skips.

There is also a fan-made Banjo-Kazooie HD texture pack made for emulators.
On a powerful computer,you could use the code with that and the beta restorations,and you would get awesomeness.
____________________________________________

My real name coming up (its obvious).

His Reply:

to me

Hey Benjamin,

wow ...how cool is that ..... well discovered!

Cheers,
Grant.
__________________________________________________ __

Granted,(pun intended),his reply is quite short,but he seems...
Thrilled?

At least I finally got the guts to send in my findings.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.