Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd June 2019, 04:44 AM
MarioLuigiNabbitTrio MarioLuigiNabbitTrio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 11
Default Banjo-Tooie Controller error

Whenever I start up Banjo-Tooie it says No Controller and then doesn't let me do anything as if I had no controls but I checked and I have controls. Also this only happened with Banjo-Tooie. I've played Super Mario 64 and Banjo-Kazooie and neither of them had this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22nd June 2019, 04:56 AM
MarioLuigiNabbitTrio MarioLuigiNabbitTrio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 11
Default

Also it doesn't matter what ROM for Banjo-Tooie I use.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th June 2019, 12:36 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,922
Default

What are your controller setting?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th June 2019, 01:57 PM
MarioLuigiNabbitTrio MarioLuigiNabbitTrio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 11
Default

These are my settings

Last edited by MarioLuigiNabbitTrio; 24th June 2019 at 05:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 25th June 2019, 01:06 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,922
Default

What plugin are you using?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 25th June 2019, 01:46 PM
MarioLuigiNabbitTrio MarioLuigiNabbitTrio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 11
Default

I'm not sure how to find that.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 26th June 2019, 02:31 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,922
Default

Should be in your plugin list.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 26th June 2019, 11:01 PM
MarioLuigiNabbitTrio MarioLuigiNabbitTrio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 11
Default

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 27th June 2019, 01:07 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,922
Default

Try the default input plugin.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27th June 2019, 02:01 PM
MarioLuigiNabbitTrio MarioLuigiNabbitTrio is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 11
Default

I tried all of the input plugins and none of them worked.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.