Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th January 2017, 04:22 PM
loganbanana loganbanana is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 2
Default Can gamecube games run on project64?

so i want to play some games but just wondering can i play gamecube games on project64?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27th January 2017, 09:26 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,134
Default

What do you think? Dolphin is for Gamecube, Project64 is called that because *gasp* it runs 64 games.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th January 2017, 04:33 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

Just compile Dolphin to a N64 ROM and run it under Project64.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th January 2017, 11:51 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,676
Default

Sure, you can run all the GC versions of the n64 zelda games.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th January 2017, 04:28 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

Yeah because Windows SysWOW64 handles all the differences between N64 and GC for you so you really only need a N64 emulator to play GCN titles.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29th January 2017, 04:26 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,676
Default

But don't forget that the GC is 128-bit
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th January 2017, 11:49 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
But don't forget that the GC is 128-bit
Er, it still uses a 32-bit CPU https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gekko_(microprocessor)
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30th January 2017, 01:51 AM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,676
Default

No one asked u
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30th January 2017, 02:39 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

Critical damage!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30th January 2017, 03:27 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,134
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
No one asked u
Sorry, but I don't have any damns to give, go bitch about it on 4chan with the rest of your whinefests
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.