Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd March 2012, 04:37 AM
ohheylillian ohheylillian is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 1
Default Problem with C button controls

Hi guys, I'm playing Zelda OoT and as we know, the C buttons are really vital to continuing on in the game. My issue is that my home button is actually a function button under my keypad 7 (Acer makes terrible computers for gaming, since there is no actual pg down or up, home or end buttons by themselves.) So I tried to change the controls for the P64 and it doesn't do anything. Do you guys have any suggestions on what I can do so that I can continue on in the game? Thanks!
  #2  
Old 3rd March 2012, 06:12 AM
steven grim steven grim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 11
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by ohheylillian View Post
Hi guys, I'm playing Zelda OoT and as we know, the C buttons are really vital to continuing on in the game. My issue is that my home button is actually a function button under my keypad 7 (Acer makes terrible computers for gaming, since there is no actual pg down or up, home or end buttons by themselves.) So I tried to change the controls for the P64 and it doesn't do anything. Do you guys have any suggestions on what I can do so that I can continue on in the game? Thanks!

try using an xbox controller, use the left joy stick to move around and program the right right joystick as your c buttons, use the green button as "A" and use the blue button as "B" or whatever you wish, don't use your keyboard as a controller most games don't respond to it, or if you're using an n64 controller you should now that n64 controller boards ( you know the green platform under the plastic) tend to die after long term use, certain internal commands may not be taking place inside the controller which is causing your game not to recognize commands
  #3  
Old 3rd March 2012, 06:56 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steven grim View Post
don't use your keyboard as a controller most games don't respond to it,

I used a keyboard for the first 3 years that I played on PJ64 ._.
__________________
  #4  
Old 3rd March 2012, 11:44 PM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

Not sure if troll...
...or just incredibly stupid
  #5  
Old 5th March 2012, 04:54 AM
steven grim steven grim is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 11
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by voxelbuffer View Post
I used a keyboard for the first 3 years that I played on PJ64 ._.

i used a keyboard for about 3 seconds, then got a windows controller

Last edited by steven grim; 5th March 2012 at 04:55 AM. Reason: whatever
  #6  
Old 5th March 2012, 01:26 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,677
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steven grim View Post
i used a keyboard for about 3 seconds, then got a windows controller
I dunno how long I used a keyboard, then I got a dual action, then the dog chewed it >.>, then I got a new one, then I got a wired 360
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
  #7  
Old 5th March 2012, 04:50 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

yeah, wired 360 is the best :L
__________________
  #8  
Old 5th March 2012, 06:40 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

Quote:
yeah, wired 360 is the best :L
no its not.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #9  
Old 5th March 2012, 09:30 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,677
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
no its not.
Then it must be
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
  #10  
Old 6th March 2012, 12:44 AM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

Objection!
 

Tags
c buttons, new controls, oot, zelda

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.