Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 7th October 2008, 05:44 AM
legend legend is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 60
Default Beetle Adventure Racing does not work anymore

Recompiler issue on the latest beta causes a crash once gameplay is entered in this game. Must use Interpreter (slow) until this is fixed.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 7th October 2008, 05:48 AM
Smiff_ Smiff_ is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NZ/UK/PJ
Posts: 500
Default

thanks, added to this bug:
http://bug.pj64-emu.com/view.php?id=96


can anyone confirm these are also still broken on recompiler?
  • Excitebike64
  • CBFD some reports of crash after Nintendo logo, unconfirmed.
  • JFG crashes in intro


thanks!

Last edited by Smiff_; 7th October 2008 at 05:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th October 2008, 06:18 AM
legend legend is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 60
Default

CBFD and Excitebike are perfectly playable for me, using your tweaked RDB incorporating safer self mod methods.

Last edited by legend; 7th October 2008 at 06:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th October 2008, 06:39 AM
Smiff_ Smiff_ is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NZ/UK/PJ
Posts: 500
Default

oh ok.. but no settings fix Beetle Racing then?
__________________
L8rz,
Smiff (PJ64 team )
--
Main test PC: Athlon dual core 1.25-2.5Ghz (variable), 2GB RAM, GF8800GS driver 175.19, 1680x1050, External Audio, XP SP2.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 7th October 2008, 06:12 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

Conkers bad fur day - Recompiler crash when starting the game with a mempak inserted in Jabo/Nrage plugins. Also occurs with the transferpak on Nrage. (Rumblepak/no pak is perfectly fine)

JFG - Recompiler crash during new game intro, right when Vela accesses the computer terminal.

All Games = Error during cart initialisation when you change the controller plugin without restarting the emulator. (mainly when switching from Jabo to Nrage), also occurs when editing options in the nrage plugin. Since it doesn't occur in 1.6 its probably a bug in 1.7's reading of third party ini files.

Recompiler errors are also noted in Blast corps 1.1, but not 1.0. This is noted in the gamefaq i believe.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 7th October 2008, 07:19 PM
zilmar zilmar is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 988
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squall_Leonhart View Post
JFG - Recompiler crash during new game intro, right when Vela accesses the computer terminal.
I know JFG has some more issues with self mod code. Changing to protected memory will fix the issue but makes the game unplayable. I wanted to do more work on this .. but it does not look like it will get in to build 50. Most likely I will try to get this game fixed and running well on build 51.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 7th October 2008, 07:32 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

Well, most of us are way past the intro anyway, and it works perfectly fine after the intro scene. It'd only be a real problem for the odd JFG newbie.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 9th October 2008, 07:03 AM
Smiff_ Smiff_ is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NZ/UK/PJ
Posts: 500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squall_Leonhart View Post

All Games = Error during cart initialisation when you change the controller plugin without restarting the emulator. (mainly when switching from Jabo to Nrage), also occurs when editing options in the nrage plugin.
this needs a new bug filed, doesn't it?
__________________
L8rz,
Smiff (PJ64 team )
--
Main test PC: Athlon dual core 1.25-2.5Ghz (variable), 2GB RAM, GF8800GS driver 175.19, 1680x1050, External Audio, XP SP2.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 9th October 2008, 12:55 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Smiff_ View Post
this needs a new bug filed, doesn't it?
most likely, i can't remember if its an allocation exception or a recompiler exception...
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.