Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th April 2018, 06:39 PM
KittenThief KittenThief is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 5
Default Xinput sensitivity option for Nrage plugin

New to this forum, just taking a shot in the dark hoping someone knows a way to adjust joystick sensitivity (not to be confused with the inside deadzone option) with Xinput controllers, using the default Nrage plugin in latest pj64 release. The old "range" option is still there for directinput, but this no longer detects my xbox pad. I like the convenience of the xinput option now, but turning in games like Goldeneye is waaay too fast.

I know I could probably find an older or alternate plugin, which I suppose I will if I have to, but wanted to check here first. Thanks in advance to anyone who responds.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th April 2018, 07:21 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,501
Default

Afaict the plugin doesn't let you modify stuff like that with xinput
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th April 2018, 09:38 PM
KittenThief KittenThief is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks yes I figured as much :/ bummer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th April 2018, 05:57 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,911
Default

xinput's sensitivity is defined by the api, it even has a predefined deadzone
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th April 2018, 02:39 AM
=X= Smasherx74 =X= =X= Smasherx74 =X= is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 148
Default

There is a Xinput wrapper called Durazno, it should do the trick.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 20th April 2018, 11:33 AM
KittenThief KittenThief is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 5
Default

Ah yes, I Used Durazno years ago when I wanted remapping in various games (something that wasn't natively supported for xinput pads, in any game, which was infuriating).

I'm going to try this, but I think it might not work because I already tried running p64 through steam to use its new customization options, but this throws an xinput-related exception. I'll update, thanks for the response Smasher.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 21st April 2018, 02:13 PM
KittenThief KittenThief is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 5
Default

Durazno didn't work, got no errors but the wrapper isn't being applied. I tried copying the files in every folder, and even renaming the extension to the Nrage one (which I didn't think would work anyway). Could be something I'm missing, I've heard others used wrappers on p64, but that's where I'm leaving this for now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.