Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 3rd May 2010, 08:51 PM
Huskie Huskie is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Default "Class.cpp" line: 326 crash... in a very weird directory

Heyooo everyone, first post here, unfortunately not a very happy one, since I'm pretty stumped.

Anyways, I'm having a strange bug on any rom I play in both the public and the beta versions of PJ64, although only the beta one gives me an error message, whereas the public one simply crashes to desktop with no further notice.

So, it always happens as follows:

I'm using the N-Rage V2 2.00 input plugin, all the other ones are default. I realize this is not the default plugin, but please bear with me and read on. I use the plugin so I can use the mouse, as I have no gamepads to play with. Whenever I set a configuration modifier in N-Rage for whatever purposes, apparently (still have to test it out further to know that for sure, but I can't get it to work at all to switch between configs 1 and 2 of the analog stick, which is what I need) and press the configuration modifier assigned key (whichever one I assign it to), the emulator freezes and I get the following error message:

"Exception
CN64System::LoadFileImage - Exception caught
File: D:\My programs\home\Project64\project 64 1.7\Source\N64 Systems\N64 Class.cpp
Line:326"

By the way, that file, or even entire directory for that matter does not even exist on my hard drive.

I googled around a lot, before finally deciding to ask for help on the forums, and I saw many other people had this problem (with the exception happening on the same line, too), but mostly related to graphics plugins, none of them had it the same way I'm having.

Can any tech savvy person please tell me what exactly is the problem here? I've tried everything I could think of and came across with in my searching around, but no cigar.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd May 2010, 11:24 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

its an as yet undeclared general exception error.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 25th October 2010, 03:59 PM
gk13 gk13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Default same here

i dont even use the same plugin as you but i have the same problem... its with Ogre Battle 64... it happens when i try to use an item on my characters (some items) i just dont know... it was fine at the begining but now i cant use them... it crashes only if i use the items if not then nothing happens but anyway i just want to know what it is because many people are posting as well and its always the same problem... with diferent plugins and everything but the bug is the same
cheers
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 25th October 2010, 08:57 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Honestly this is the element by which, if I use Project64 for leisure play, I use a public version. The beta just isn't stable. Occurrences like this are to be expected before taking a risk.

Maybe using the interpreter core or different re-compiler controls will prevent or affect the error?

Like messiuer Squall said though, the errors suck.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 9th February 2011, 04:54 PM
kjacobs03 kjacobs03 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Default

I recently updated to a new graphics card and now I get this same error whenever I try to load a game, any game.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 9th February 2011, 08:05 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

See if Jabo's Direct3D6 1.5.2 (not D3D8 1.7) still has the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11th February 2011, 04:00 AM
kjacobs03 kjacobs03 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Yes, it gives the same error for every graphics plugin. Version 1.6 public still works fine though.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11th February 2011, 11:46 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

If it started happening only since getting a new graphics card, then maybe some new driver-interactive, etc. software is using more memory than as was done previous.

So maybe it's a crash on ROM load because that loads the ROM into memory, which you might not have enough of?

Try also using the 1.6 RSP plugin instead of a 1.7 version. There aren't a lot of 4-megabyte games you can test with, but there are still the 8-MB ones like Mario64.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12th February 2011, 03:58 PM
kjacobs03 kjacobs03 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Default

I redownloaded the emulator and now is seems to work. But whenever I load a rom is says "Failed to load eeprom" but the game does still load. Oh well, at least it works now.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12th February 2011, 07:44 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

That's probably because the EEP save file is locked from access due to being in use by a separate process. Might be a ghost of the previous instance of the Project64 process that's still "using" it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.