#21  
Old 13th January 2011, 08:04 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Well that would go in hand with the little spoiler given at the start of the thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zilmar View Post
I want to redesign some of the self mod code .. which should also help to look at tracking of memory usage related to CFB .. so it might help the problem it might do nothing for it.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 6th February 2011, 09:36 AM
furryfangs's Avatar
furryfangs furryfangs is offline
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 85
Default

I had problems with pokemon snap in the past not sure with the new beta version,"Spoiler"but when taking photo's of the sites like the rocks by the beach looks like a crab or Digglets as mountain it seem to crash after the photo's were loaded in the album viewer.
This was basically to unlock the very last location in the game itself. and it did not won't to fully function right.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 6th February 2011, 06:38 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,078
Default

Don't bother taking those photos, the game doesn't recognize them anyway. What I did was to find them and jot down that I found them, then once I found them all I used a cheat to unlock the last stage.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 6th February 2011, 08:41 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

yeah atm on pj64 only way to get to the last stage is thru memory editing
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 16th March 2011, 12:25 AM
Bluelatios Bluelatios is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Hi, I'm new around here and am wondering if there are any permanent fixes for all of Pokemon Snap's problems, if the new Project64 1.7 will fix it, and what is done already. Thanks! This game is very underrated, its one of the most unique games ever and I'd really like to see it run better ^_^.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 16th March 2011, 12:39 AM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,078
Default

Well, it seems that 1.7 has fixed the picture album for the most part, but the little red dot is very hard to emulate, so it's still being worked on, methinks.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 16th March 2011, 02:14 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

not even mame has it.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 16th March 2011, 02:29 AM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,078
Default

What does mame have to do with this....
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 16th March 2011, 03:59 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

MAME is an accuracy-oriented project. If it wasn't for the artificial hack fix implemented at some point in pj64 this game wouldn't be responsive at all.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 8th June 2011, 09:10 AM
Vegeta9001 Vegeta9001 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Default

I really hope someone will be able to fix this Red Dot bug someday.

I really wanted to play this game for nostalgia, but since i cannot have all the Pokemon or get to the last stage without cheat it kill the fun...

So i guess i will go play something else and come back here each month to see if anyone found a fix for it.

Keep the good work guys.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.