#1  
Old 4th April 2015, 07:00 PM
Ferunando Ferunando is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 4
Exclamation "Resident Evil2" problems

When I playing as Leon the game is perfect, loading the cheats and all normal until you get to the part of down a sewer after follow ADA after we talked to the guy in jail ... when going down the stairs, the screen goes black and the game does not follow, though the sound if it continues normally... (in the fisrt sewer doesn't happen this)

Then I thought that would solve if I started the game with CLARE but when I play with her, the game is damaged (it close) when I try to load the cheats of objects.

I have the latest version of the emulator (Pj 64 V.2.2) and the latest version of Rom (RE2 V.1.1) ... the same happened with previous versions both the game and the emulator.

I tried changing all the graphics and video options one by one and still not resolve the problem.

My PC have: S.O. W8.1, 6 Gb ram, P. Intel I7 3537U, video card NVIDIA GEFORCE 720M 2GB.

I did all the above with the video card active and without it.


Any Solution ???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 4th April 2015, 08:31 PM
Lithium's Avatar
Lithium Lithium is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: hue hue br br
Posts: 68
Default

Please make a save state where the bugs happens

What plugins are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th April 2015, 10:41 PM
Ambient_Malice Ambient_Malice is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 179
Default

I was worried about this bug. Please upload a save state, and perhaps the RE2 save file, as well.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th April 2015, 06:03 PM
Ferunando Ferunando is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 4
Unhappy

I really donīt know which I have, the truth is not whether to need some plugins beside that come with the Pj64.exe

I leave the save state just before get down with LEON.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Resident Evil 2 (U) (V.1.1)Pj2.zip (1.65 MB, 16 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th April 2015, 08:52 PM
Ambient_Malice Ambient_Malice is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 179
Default

Thank you. I was aware of this bug existing, but thought I had fixed it.

I must point out, though, that using cheats is likely to cause other problems.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 6th April 2015, 09:38 PM
Ferunando Ferunando is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 4
Default

Yeah I know, but I wanna blow heads with the Magnum Eagle .50 from the first :P
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 6th April 2015, 10:17 PM
Ambient_Malice Ambient_Malice is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 179
Default

I'm going to test today. Hopefully the problem is related to RSP Audio Sync, which also affected Tarzan freezing. If it fixes the problem, I'll make a pull request and also upload you a new rdb file.

Out of curiosity, are you taking advantage of the N64 version's new control scheme? I can't enjoy RE2 without it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.