Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #161  
Old 8th May 2013, 10:56 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
He is using it afaict
I don't even know if PJ64 can run that game, due to Factor 5's odd microcode.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 9th May 2013, 01:55 AM
mesk14's Avatar
mesk14 mesk14 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 19
Default

That is using iconoclasts RSP.Thats why I posted in this thread
__________________
Intel core i5 3470 @ 3.9
8gb ddr 3 ram
GTX 460 1gb
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 9th May 2013, 04:24 PM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FatCat View Post
Even better question.

I'm still trying to figure out all the crap in his MAKEFILE though, dang.
Lots of libraries and front-ends for stuff that's not even ultimately needed by the RDP emulator.

I could at least simplify the z64gl source code for the next guy.
But, maybe most people just sit back and watch other people do work?

Hence why almost nobody has tried to tackle z64gl.
It wouldn't be the first N64 project that nobody picked up on the source.

More people prefer HLE gfx or other stuff.
Did you try to compile with visual studio? should be more easy to fix compiling time errors.
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 9th May 2013, 05:39 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Games run smoother with FAT off. Weird, and the audio is unaffected.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 9th May 2013, 05:49 PM
Lithium's Avatar
Lithium Lithium is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: hue hue br br
Posts: 68
Default

Factor 5 games work with this RSP plugin?
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 9th May 2013, 05:53 PM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lithium View Post
Factor 5 games work with this RSP plugin?
Need to use LLE graphics plugin, such as z64gl.
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 9th May 2013, 05:54 PM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
Games run smoother with FAT off. Weird, and the audio is unaffected.
What do you mean weird? It sounds unnatural to you?
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 9th May 2013, 06:01 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by suanyuan View Post
What do you mean weird? It sounds unnatural to you?
No, it's weird because some games were not as smooth as they should be with how FAT was handled in the emulator, but your plugin handles fixed audio timing in a near-perfect state, helping games run at the speed they were supposed to run at. Not a bad thing, but a pleasant surprise

With Fixed Audio Timing, many games do not run 60 VI/s but hover around 57-59 most of the time resulting in non-smooth speeds. Now with how the test plugin, it runs the way it was supposed to, all with perfect audio.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way

Last edited by the_randomizer; 9th May 2013 at 06:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 9th May 2013, 06:20 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesk14 View Post
That is using iconoclasts RSP.Thats why I posted in this thread
Hey, did you make sure the globally set RSP plugin is to my RSP plugin?

If the per-game plugin is forced to my RSP per Indiana Jones then it might still be attempting to use zilmar's RSP plugin (which can also boot Indiana Jones just swell but is nowhere near as fast as my RSP loop)

I only ever got the error in your screenshot when starting certain games with LLE gfx using zilmar's RSP.
Remember that it makes no difference whether "Use HLE gfx ?" is checked or not in the Project64 settings, unless using pj64 RSP 1.7.x.
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 9th May 2013, 06:34 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mesk14 View Post
Fatcat your back! Sorry im a little late to the party when i tested Indiana Jones it crashes with z64gl and D3D8 gets me into game but then crashes with this message [...]
Not to worry haha, I feel bad enough already being forced to miss some of the activity on this crazy board. I usually try to participate every single day; I just lose control in bits of my life sometimes so I go inactive for a while.

Never gonna forget about my work though; as long as there's feedback I'll adjust to it somehow.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
Too bad no one has the motivation to work on those, me included (well, not having programming skills doesn't help). I don't even know if those plugins are open source.
Yep they are open-source obviously (um not Jabo's plugins).
And yep I have the motivation, just not the patience to figure out initial build issues. People should keep things simpler than that I Think

But it's all I have to work with to teach myself about LLE gfx.

Quote:
Originally Posted by zilmar View Post
LLE gfx have been in pj64 for a long time, just not necessarily easy for the end user to get to.

z64 - is the other alternative.
It never seemed to work off of Jabo's earlier plugins before 1.7.x. :/

Why hide such a neat and useful feature if it exists?

Quote:
Originally Posted by clobber View Post
You can just drop them a line here: github.com/contact
ExtremeDude2 tells me that my repo works again for everyone else now; is that true?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.