Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Site News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #131  
Old 13th April 2013, 03:06 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

I wrote a logger, too. I figured it was a bit more organizable than WinUI/interactive data display.

Code:
RCP Communications Register Display

SP_MEM_ADDR:    000004E0    CMD_START:      00158010
SP_DRAM_ADDR:   8021BC70    CMD_END:        00158010
SP_DMA_RD_LEN:  0000007F    CMD_CURRENT:    00158010
SP_DMA_WR_LEN:  0000017F    CMD_STATUS:     00000000
SP_STATUS:      00000040    CMD_CLOCK:      00000000
SP_DMA_FULL:    00000000    CMD_BUSY:       00000000
SP_DMA_BUSY:    00000000    CMD_PIPE_BUSY:  00000000
SP_SEMAPHORE:   00000000    CMD_TMEM_BUSY:  00000000
SP_PC_REG:      04001690

zero  00000000,  s0:  000E45B0,
$at:  00000000,  s1:  00005200,
 v0:  00000000,  s2:  0000000A,
 v1:  8021C5E8,  s3:  0000007F,
 a0:  00000600,  s4:  000004E0,
 a1:  00000020,  s5:  00000040,
 a2:  00000000,  s6:  00000F08,
 a3:  00000000,  s7:  00000E28,
 t0:  00000560,  t8:  8021BC70,
 t1:  00000000,  t9:  01008010,
 t2:  FFFF8800,  k0:  8021C4C8,
 t3:  00000000,  k1:  FFFFFF70,
 t4:  00000001,  gp:  000003BF,
 t5:  00000180, $sp:  00000F00,
 t6:  00000540, $fp:  000001C0,
 t7:  00000560, $ra:  00000590

 $v0:  [0000][0000][0000][0000][0000][0000][0000][0000]
 $v1:  [0001][0001][0001][0001][0001][0001][0001][0001]
 $v2:  [0000][EF6B][0000][0000][0000][0000][0000][0000]
 $v3:  [0000][0000][0000][0000][0158][0104][03E9][7D74]
 $v4:  [0000][8000][0000][0001][0000][0000][0000][0001]
 $v5:  [0000][0000][0000][F07C][0000][0000][0000][C872]
 $v6:  [FE35][0105][01E4][0207][FE92][0227][0212][0235]
 $v7:  [1CE0][3A0E][EB98][E654][8280][023E][FA28][7FE4]
 $v8:  [0000][0002][0000][0000][0000][0002][0000][0000]
 $v9:  [0000][0000][FFFF][FFFF][0000][0000][FFFF][FFFF]
$v10:  [0001][FFFF][FFFF][FFFF][0001][FFFF][FFFF][FFFF]
$v11:  [0001][0003][015F][016F][0001][0003][015F][016F]
$v12:  [A60A][032B][51E1][5111][A60A][032B][51E1][5111]
$v13:  [0000][C9E4][0CFA][0F65][0000][C9E4][0CFA][0F65]
$v14:  [9B18][2FED][DEED][DF42][9B18][2FED][DEED][DF42]
$v15:  [0EF0][92A0][39AD][A278][0EF0][92A0][39AD][A278]
$v16:  [0280][FE20][01FF][3E80][0280][FE20][01FF][3E80]
$v17:  [0280][01E0][01FF][C280][0280][01E0][01FF][C280]
$v18:  [1670][1430][0000][0000][0041][0002][0000][0000]
$v19:  [0000][0000][0000][0001][0000][0000][0000][0001]
$v20:  [FFEF][FF31][012C][013D][0024][0078][FF7F][0000]
$v21:  [0000][8000][0000][7FFF][0000][0000][0000][7FFF]
$v22:  [0000][0000][0000][0000][0000][0000][0000][0000]
$v23:  [8E70][9D07][75CC][75CC][4140][811F][7D14][7D14]
$v24:  [FF1A][0082][00F2][0103][FF49][0113][0109][011A]
$v25:  [0004][4256][0004][0002][0004][0004][0004][0002]
$v26:  [0000][0000][0000][0004][0000][0000][0000][0004]
$v27:  [7F00][7F00][7F00][7F00][7F00][7F00][7F00][7F00]
$v28:  [0000][0000][0000][0000][0000][0000][0000][0000]
$v29:  [0004][0004][0004][0004][0004][0004][0004][0004]
$v30:  [7FFC][1400][01CC][0200][FFF0][0010][0020][0100]
$v31:  [FFFF][0004][0008][7F00][FFFC][4000][0420][7FFF]

$vco:  [00][00]
$vcc:  [00][EE]
$vce:  00

VACC[0]:  000000040000
VACC[1]:  000042560000
VACC[2]:  000000040000
VACC[3]:  000000020004
VACC[4]:  000000040000
VACC[5]:  000000040000
VACC[6]:  000000040000
VACC[7]:  000000020004

DivIn:  0
DivOut:  116850
DPH:  true
Reply With Quote
  #132  
Old 13th April 2013, 03:07 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
Seems like 2.0 is worse than 1.6 and 1.7, based on a LOT of problems, and squall said the recompiler is broken, so
Konami games have improved audio with default plugin
Killer Instinct Gold has near-perfect audio
Kirby 64 has a working HUD
007 Goldeneye works also with perfect audio
ROMs and plugins are configured individually into profiles and not being forced to use three plugins for all games
Games like World Driver Championship now boot up
Donkey Kong 64 functions properly
Star Wars Shadows of the Empire also boots up

Yep. Seems broken to me.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #133  
Old 13th April 2013, 05:49 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,916
Default

kirby64 has broken enemies
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #134  
Old 13th April 2013, 06:02 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

And that's why I use Glide 64. It does what Jabo's plugin doesn't.

Besides, I doubt Jabo will ever have the balls to want to come back.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #135  
Old 13th April 2013, 06:46 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,916
Default

please don't insult Jabo, hes a good man that simply couldn't stomach the taste of what n64 emulation is these days.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #136  
Old 13th April 2013, 09:31 AM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default



Last edited by dsx_; 6th October 2013 at 03:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #137  
Old 13th April 2013, 03:18 PM
Hero's Avatar
Hero Hero is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 266
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
Besides, I doubt Jabo will ever have the balls to want to come back.
That's extremely insulting to someone who contributed more than you could ever hope to.
What have you done besides come on these forums to bitch and overreact?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
Thats not what your mum and sister said last night.
Reply With Quote
  #138  
Old 13th April 2013, 03:18 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

lulz, ninja'd by Hero

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
And that's why I use Glide 64. It does what Jabo's plugin doesn't.

Besides, I doubt Jabo will ever have the balls to want to come back.
Is everything so one-sided?

I've known the other way to be true.
Lots of things Jabo's plugin does that Glide64 doesn't.

As far as microcode simulation, though, no not really. Glide64 seems to do everything that Jabo's plugin does + more as far as I can tell. But, simulation doesn't necessarily have anything to do with emulation accuracy. Hence, Jabo's plugin will be more accurate in some ways.

Jabo had been in a position to do more than just plugins, but he got fired with everyone else instead, so try not twisting the story and cut everyone some slack, even Gent and some of those other meanies he was friends with.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
pretty much :/

sorry zilmar and sorry everyone
You're still cool and whatnot.
Just annoying from time-to-time.

Everyone's evil inside, not just you or zilmar.

I was thinking about sending a monumentally fucked up birthday cake to your inbox, but I found out I was forced to log on and be active on the site that posted it just to get the URL for it again which made me mad and want to stay inactive on that site even longer plus I started getting mad anyway like you.
Reply With Quote
  #139  
Old 13th April 2013, 05:10 PM
BunieLuv's Avatar
BunieLuv BunieLuv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 3
Default

My cats breath smells like cat food.
Reply With Quote
  #140  
Old 13th April 2013, 05:56 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

If you engage me in a sumo-wrestling contest and lose and feed me a mouse it might smell better.


*mrow*

*needs to be pet* T_T
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.