#1  
Old 11th March 2009, 09:26 PM
degenerationx69 degenerationx69 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default Code Limit?

Is it possible to increase the code limit for 1 game? I am working at a code that it going to reach over the 500 limit very soon I know it is forcing over 50000 lines of code and that could cause some lag but so far so good very little frame drop.

The cheats portion seems to be down but I did read somewhere that there was a cheat limit of 500 for 1 game and I know that one code is limited to 100 lines of code.

Well I found the faq again:
http://cheats.pj64.net/cheatfaq.htm it was down earlier.

Last edited by degenerationx69; 11th March 2009 at 09:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11th March 2009, 09:51 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

You can try creating the cheats directly via the Project64.cht file.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11th March 2009, 10:25 PM
degenerationx69 degenerationx69 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rswedlow View Post
You can try creating the cheats directly via the Project64.cht file.
According to the FAQ if you add cheat 500 under the GUI it freezes and if you add it directly to the cht file PJ64 will only load cheats 0 - 499.

I believe this is actually a hard-coded issue that only the developers can change. Possibly deep with the pj64 source.

I am currently looking to see if I can rewrite my code so it is shorter. Else I'll have to drop features. This code I do not want to give away as what it is but its for WWF No Mercy and it manipulates the game to add more to it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th March 2009, 11:46 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

You are also right that this limitation can definitely be touched on. It is not complex.

If you want to add more to a game why not make a patch add-on for a hack?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th March 2009, 12:17 AM
degenerationx69 degenerationx69 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rswedlow View Post
You are also right that this limitation can definitely be touched on. It is not complex.

If you want to add more to a game why not make a patch add-on for a hack?
Well I can code for the game using HEX editing via normal gameshark methods of hacking. I know how to manipulate things that way but I have no experience what-so ever in writing a trainer/ program that could hook into said game. Plus most of my codes require activators which again I ma not sure if they could be translated into other resources. Now I could always use the patch codes beggining with 50 but that will not bring my codes down by much. However I have been able to shorten things a little bit anyhow.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.