Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 8th August 2011, 02:48 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

OddMlan, that's actually what I'm working on doing atm.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 8th August 2011, 02:48 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
Just double checking, you looked at processes right? Not applications?
^Did you do this?^
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 8th August 2011, 03:13 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

Yeah, taskmanager always opens on processes for me.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 8th August 2011, 07:12 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Yeah same here since it seems to remember the tab you were on when you closed the task manager.

Not that I need to worry about that much these days since I always have Sysinternals Process Explorer constantly running on my desktop every day as my task manager. That way if my CPU is lagging to freggin' hell I can see the animated (or frozen, if it's that bad) system tray icon of the program showing the CPU usage. firefox.exe is definitely sucking up the most RAM due to memory leaks caused by the plugin container for Flash Player.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 8th August 2011, 07:53 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Iconoclast View Post
firefox.exe is definitely sucking up the most RAM due to memory leaks caused by the plugin container for Flash Player.
Supposedly Firefox 7 (yes 7) fixes that.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 8th August 2011, 08:59 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

Didn't Firefox 5 just come out?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 8th August 2011, 09:16 PM
SwooshyCueb's Avatar
SwooshyCueb SwooshyCueb is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 80
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by natnatertatertot View Post
Didn't Firefox 5 just come out?
Yes. Yes, it did.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 8th August 2011, 11:02 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

So what's with this talk of 7?

Edit: http://www.pcworld.com/businesscente...6_7_and_8.html
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 9th August 2011, 01:21 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

firefox 7 doesn't fix anythig to do with flash which is actualy an applet resource mismanagement, and not a bug in the browser or flash.....
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 9th August 2011, 01:22 AM
SwooshyCueb's Avatar
SwooshyCueb SwooshyCueb is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 80
Default

Aren't we getting a bit off-topic, here?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.