Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Suggestions

View Poll Results: is a ps3 controller good for the majority
I would donate to be able to use my ps3 controller 1 33.33%
i dont have a ps3 controller not good for the majority 2 66.67%
Voters: 3. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20th June 2009, 05:30 PM
cgas cgas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5
Default wondering if there is any hope of using a ps3 controller

i saw you guys where working on some thing to do with a 360 controller and was wondering if it worked if there was any possibility of a ps3 controller
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 20th June 2009, 11:54 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

the ps3 controller doesn't have official windows drivers.

that be the problem.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 21st June 2009, 05:30 AM
cgas cgas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5
Default

thank you for answering
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 21st June 2009, 01:45 PM
jmf145 jmf145 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cgas View Post
i saw you guys where working on some thing to do with a 360 controller and was wondering if it worked if there was any possibility of a ps3 controller
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=ps3+controller+computer
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 21st June 2009, 08:35 PM
cgas cgas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5
Smile

thankyou it works now
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 22nd June 2009, 12:05 AM
RapidPixel's Avatar
RapidPixel RapidPixel is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Honolulu, Hawaii
Posts: 25
Default

That's all I've been using for this emulator. I can't wait for the force feedback emulaton to be implemented.
__________________
Laugh at your problems; everybody else does.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.