Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 26th June 2009, 10:07 PM
airtas airtas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default How do I configure 360 buttons to work?

I got the controller to be recognized but what is a good config?

Not sure how to set up C and is the keyboard the only option?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th June 2009, 10:16 PM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 763
Exclamation

This should be a similar setup. This is what I use: (Note rather than configuring a dual analogue like an N64 controller, the secret is, configure it like a GameCUbe controller.)


Let me know how this helps you.
__________________
The World is burning...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 27th June 2009, 05:28 AM
airtas airtas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default

is that better than an xbox controller?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 28th June 2009, 07:43 AM
Stewie Stewie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 37
Default

This is the way i mapped the controls

Left Stick = Analog stick
Right Stick = C buttons
A=A
X=B
L-Trig=LB
R-Trig=RB
Dpad=Dpad
Z-Trig=Right Trigger

works ok in most games
__________________
AMD Phenom 955BE
Radeon 6850
4GB Ram
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 28th June 2009, 09:30 AM
nosound.97's Avatar
nosound.97 nosound.97 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Minneapolis, MN. Also can be found on SuperKyonia and Brinstar
Posts: 5
Default

I'm usually assinging C-buttons to buttons on gamepad, C-Stick fails =/
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28th June 2009, 06:01 PM
omegadox omegadox is offline
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: I dunno
Posts: 54
Default

Yeah, sometimes the C-Stick can select the wrong thing... but there is a XBOX to Keyboard mapper program, since the DirectInput MS drivers for the XBOX360 Pad suck.
__________________
Emulation is my hobby.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th June 2009, 02:32 AM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 763
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by airtas View Post
is that better than an xbox controller?
Honestly I couldn't tell you this without feeding you bullsh*! because I have never used an xbox 360 controller for PJ64, but I can say that the my controller and ones like it (around 25USD in stores) have never failed me. If I use more than one, all I do is buy different brands (saitek, logitech, philips) to avoid driver clash.

Omegadox, as for the C-analogue, I have never personally had trouble with it. Maybe your particular analogues are extra sensitive? Either way I guess each to their own.
__________________
The World is burning...
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 6th July 2009, 08:04 PM
airtas airtas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default

what resolution are the EMU designed for?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 6th July 2009, 11:39 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Design native N64 resolution for graphics is 320x240 many cases.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 7th July 2009, 03:52 AM
magmarock64 magmarock64 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by airtas View Post
is that better than an xbox controller?
Absolutely
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.