#1  
Old 17th June 2009, 06:49 AM
TruTrekNut's Avatar
TruTrekNut TruTrekNut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default Wierd Glitch With Zelda: OoT

I've been using project64 for years, and it's always worked just fine for me until recently. I was using version 1.5 forever, and suddenly when i load Zelda: OoT things like the water or spider webs won't show. At all. I downloaded version 1.6 to see if this might fix the problem, but it hasnt at all. Is there i setting i need to reconfigure? or what. This may sound like a jumbled mess, and mostly because i really don't know what im talking about all. All i can really say about this problem is:
Water won't show up in Zelda: Ocarina of Time
Can anyone help?
  #2  
Old 17th June 2009, 07:01 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

try the D3D6 plugin.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #3  
Old 17th June 2009, 07:09 AM
TruTrekNut's Avatar
TruTrekNut TruTrekNut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Sorry, where would i find that?
__________________
~TruTrekNut~
  #4  
Old 17th June 2009, 07:18 AM
TruTrekNut's Avatar
TruTrekNut TruTrekNut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default

If you're refering to Jabo_Direct3D6.dll it is already present in my plugins folder for Project64 v1.6
__________________
~TruTrekNut~
  #5  
Old 17th June 2009, 07:21 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

Choose "Settings..." from the menu "Options" to change plug-ins.
  #6  
Old 17th June 2009, 07:26 AM
TruTrekNut's Avatar
TruTrekNut TruTrekNut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Hmmm, seems i fixed the issue somehow. What I did, was go under the graphics controller menu and click "Super2xSal textures". Suddenly, I have water again. *shrugs* dunno what i did but i'm not one to look a gifthorse in the mouth. Thanks for your help anyway tho!
__________________
~TruTrekNut~
 

Tags
zelda oot

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.