Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th May 2013, 04:35 PM
hello64 hello64 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
Default We Need Glide Final Officially Integrated For PJ.64 2.2

Well because loading textures is required of the former method compared to the simplified/tailored GlideHQ in 2.1, certain texture packs are more likely/prone to crash, also it's reasonable enough to consider that 2.1 IS in the beta stages right now, where as 1.7 was aimed at being a glorified 1.6 of sorts but still came with a few errors of it's own, I just hope we can have "Glide Final" ironed out once and for all!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th May 2013, 04:47 PM
hello64 hello64 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Oh, forgot to mention, packs that have crashed with me: Zelda OOT Community Pack & Super Smash Brothers HD (after N logo there's a black screen then crashes)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th May 2013, 05:11 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

It is being integrated into PJ64 2.1.x.x, called "Glide for PJ64"
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th May 2013, 05:26 PM
Lithium's Avatar
Lithium Lithium is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: hue hue br br
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
It is being integrated into PJ64 2.1.x.x, called "Glide for PJ64"
I think he's trying to say that the glide64 wasn't perfectly integrated, because it has multiple regressions compared to the final version, Resident Evil 2 is an example, I even recorded videos showing it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th May 2013, 10:42 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

which already makes this thread redundant
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 19th May 2013, 01:24 AM
mudlord_ mudlord_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 383
Default

did the svn compile of glide64 have these issues ALSO?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19th May 2013, 02:49 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

very few people could actually build it from the svn

but for those who can, the no green channel in compressed dats was present

all the rest of this guys complaints are redundant. (most of them being issues with virtual addressing limits ad shit)
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 19th May 2013, 04:03 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

What Glide (hell, the emulator) needs is a new graphics plugin, but whether someone has the motivation to do that or not remains to be seen.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 19th May 2013, 04:15 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

GLIDE is an API.


It doesn't need a new graphics plugin....
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 19th May 2013, 04:17 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FatCat View Post
GLIDE is an API.


It doesn't need a new graphics plugin....
PJ64 needs a new graphics plugin nevertheless, or at least one that is fixed up. Never mind the Glide API being used, either OpenGL or D3D would suffice.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
it's the second coming, pj.64 v2

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.