#1  
Old 17th November 2008, 03:47 PM
ZappoB ZappoB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
Default Frontend control by gamepad

Is there a frontend for Project64 that could be controlled by a gamepad? I use Project64 on a HTPC and is it very bulky to have a keyboard in addition to use programs.

If there is nothing available, it would be a suggestion for future releases.
  #2  
Old 17th November 2008, 04:56 PM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 763
Default

pj64 does have gamepad support....
__________________
The World is burning...
  #3  
Old 17th November 2008, 08:37 PM
ZappoB ZappoB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
Default

And may I ask, how to use the WinGUI with the joypad?

Or is your answer missleading? Off course does Projekt64 support joypads, but my question was: does the FRONTEND (GUI) support joypads? And if not, is there a frontend which does?
  #4  
Old 17th November 2008, 09:07 PM
Smiff_ Smiff_ is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NZ/UK/PJ
Posts: 500
Default

i would recommend simply not using PJ64's gui at all on an HTPC - the command line support and pre-configuration should be enough to allow it be launched from a proper frontend.
anything we do to the gui is never going to be as good for an HTPC as an HTPC frontend.
what we do need to do, is improve frontend compatibility.. although i have already used pj64 for several years with GamEex quite successfuly (and i know many other gameex users use PJ64 also).

edit: if you want to be able to navigate the gui in fullscreen with a gamepad... not sure how easy this will be to add.. is it really necessary?
__________________
L8rz,
Smiff (PJ64 team )
--
Main test PC: Athlon dual core 1.25-2.5Ghz (variable), 2GB RAM, GF8800GS driver 175.19, 1680x1050, External Audio, XP SP2.
  #5  
Old 17th November 2008, 11:12 PM
ZappoB ZappoB is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Ok, that was, what I was looking for: GamEex seems to do all the things, which I expected!

Thanks for this tip!
  #6  
Old 19th November 2008, 04:59 AM
RchUncleSkeleton RchUncleSkeleton is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 43
Default

check out MAMEWAH.....it's awesome! You can use it as a front end for multiple emulators, pretty much customize everything in it and you can control it with your gamepad. I you do and need help setting it up, check youtube for mamewah setup. It's a 3 part video I created to help people learn how to setup mamewah.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.