Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #471  
Old 13th February 2014, 05:01 PM
Melchior's Avatar
Melchior Melchior is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NH, USA
Posts: 229
Default

so far so good the latest version appears to be working fine with
Hybrid Heaven (Action role-playing game)

^_^
__________________
(PC Specs)
CPU: AMD FX-9590 4.7GHz 8-core
CPU Instructions: MMX, SSE1-4
Motherboard: Asus SABERTOOTH 990FX R2.0
GPU: nVidia GTX 1070 Ti 8GB
GFX Drivers: Nvidia v441.66
OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit SP1
RAM: 32GB Kingston 1866MHz DDR3

Favorite Emulators:
PS2 : PCSX2 (Auto-Builds)
SNES : ZSNES

My PJ64 setup:
EXE : v2.4.0.1114
GFX : Project64-Video (v2.2.0.1114)
SPU : AziAudioNEW (v0.70)(2017-09-14)
INPUT : NRage(v2.5.3.1114)
RSP : RSP (v1.7.4.1114)
  #472  
Old 13th February 2014, 06:40 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Hybrid Heaven audio has been working for years.

It's funny why the only people who openly like this plugin, happen to be capable of writing without reading first. It's been proven multiple times on multiple pages that this, at best, is dead.
  #473  
Old 14th February 2014, 01:49 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HatCat View Post
Hybrid Heaven audio has been working for years.

It's funny why the only people who openly like this plugin, happen to be capable of writing without reading first. It's been proven multiple times on multiple pages that this, at best, is dead.
Then could you explain why the game has has audio skipping issues ever 10 seconds on the default audio plugin and how other plugins don't have issues with it? Jabo's Audio has never worked with me on this game, like, at all, at least, on back when I was testing 1.7. Because I sure as hell never had flawless/skip-free audio (even the framerate would skip along with the audio) when playing it.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
  #474  
Old 14th February 2014, 02:13 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by the_randomizer View Post
...and how other plugins don't have issues with it?
^ Key part.

I merely said that it's worked for years even before this plugin.

I didn't say anything about Jabo's DirectSound or any core issues introduced with using audio on it, just that audio in Hybrid Heaven was already working.
  #475  
Old 14th February 2014, 06:21 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HatCat View Post
^ Key part.

I merely said that it's worked for years even before this plugin.

I didn't say anything about Jabo's DirectSound or any core issues introduced with using audio on it, just that audio in Hybrid Heaven was already working.
PEBKAC on my part. Jabo's had that issue for years, but with other plugins available and with the likelihood of that plugin ever being updated, we have plenty of options.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
  #476  
Old 3rd March 2014, 02:06 PM
hinata hinata is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
Default

Great Xauido 2, better way. Set to 24 bit, 96000 hz on 5.1 Realtek ALC662. Sounds great.
  #477  
Old 11th March 2014, 11:20 AM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hinata View Post
Great Xauido 2, better way. Set to 24 bit, 96000 hz on 5.1 Realtek ALC662. Sounds great.
good hint, Realtek HD audio internal is 24 bit for playback.
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
  #478  
Old 23rd March 2014, 10:57 AM
Olivieryuyu Olivieryuyu is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Hello Shunyuan,

Why not integrating the Musyx ucode in your plugin? bsmiles32 on the Mupenplus git has mostly reversed it and it would allow more user to use hle for some specific games.

Thanks
  #479  
Old 23rd March 2014, 04:16 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olivieryuyu View Post
Hello Shunyuan,

Why not integrating the Musyx ucode in your plugin? bsmiles32 on the Mupenplus git has mostly reversed it and it would allow more user to use hle for some specific games.

Thanks
According to C source, this is not a HLE audio plugin, so, he doesn't know how to do what you ask.

Correct me if I'm wrong about this, as I don't use this plugin, but I'm pretty sure you'll still get audio when using this plugin with MusyX games. That's because it's, in fact, a LLE audio plugin designed to still be able to execute audio in LLE, regardless of whether the RSP says audio is in HLE or LLE.

My apologies if I misunderstood though.
  #480  
Old 24th March 2014, 04:25 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HatCat View Post
According to C source, this is not a HLE audio plugin, so, he doesn't know how to do what you ask.

Correct me if I'm wrong about this, as I don't use this plugin, but I'm pretty sure you'll still get audio when using this plugin with MusyX games. That's because it's, in fact, a LLE audio plugin designed to still be able to execute audio in LLE, regardless of whether the RSP says audio is in HLE or LLE.

My apologies if I misunderstood though.
I've yet to see more than one plugin that emulates the MusyX codec properly, I think the one I've seen is Azimer's audio plugin.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.